Roni and Moonie
Member Since 2009
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL FURBABIES AND BEANS!!! Moonie Gave us 3 poos this am party_cat party_cat party_cat :thumbup It's a xmas miracle!! We got home late & I gave her a reduced dose of lactulose at like 2 am--This am~~ 3 poos :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I got my gifts PLUS!!!---I have reduced the dose to 1 1/4 ml from 2 ml and think I am going to only give 2 doses today--Vet will be in tomorrow, see what he says...Think all the offending poo is gone dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
He did tell me to feed Moonie tuna for nutrition, but didnt say how much or how many times a week...
I read that once or twice a week is maximum, but it is natural tuna just tuna water & salt (I rinsed a bit)--
She Lapped it up :mrgreen:
So now I need suggestions for getting some nutrition into her--She eats minimal amounts of cat food at meal time maybe 1/4 can, so I am trying several meals a few times a day..Geez we discovered she loves boiled ham ohmygod_smile , chicken, & turkey( i made one for her)--She also ate some FF kitten food--
BTW 12/24 PMPS 161
+6~113
THUS todays bounce...But we have so much to be Thankful for!!
May all our LL Family have a beautiful Christmas day--we will be with our DC's in the afternoon, and spend the night with our sweet Moonie--Giant Hugs & Love to all!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85631
I got my gifts PLUS!!!---I have reduced the dose to 1 1/4 ml from 2 ml and think I am going to only give 2 doses today--Vet will be in tomorrow, see what he says...Think all the offending poo is gone dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
He did tell me to feed Moonie tuna for nutrition, but didnt say how much or how many times a week...
I read that once or twice a week is maximum, but it is natural tuna just tuna water & salt (I rinsed a bit)--
She Lapped it up :mrgreen:
So now I need suggestions for getting some nutrition into her--She eats minimal amounts of cat food at meal time maybe 1/4 can, so I am trying several meals a few times a day..Geez we discovered she loves boiled ham ohmygod_smile , chicken, & turkey( i made one for her)--She also ate some FF kitten food--
BTW 12/24 PMPS 161
+6~113
THUS todays bounce...But we have so much to be Thankful for!!
May all our LL Family have a beautiful Christmas day--we will be with our DC's in the afternoon, and spend the night with our sweet Moonie--Giant Hugs & Love to all!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85631