12/24 Mumf PMPS 333

MumfsFriend

Member Since 2021
Hello friends, and happy holidays!

Mumf had another episode of low blood sugar on Wednesday so I talked to the vet and she said to decrease his insulin dose to one unit. We’ve been doing this for a day and a half, and I remember that you guys had told me a while ago to stick with the dose for at least six cycles. Now his midcycle reading was 248 today and his PMPS is super high.
So I’m wondering if I should give it one more day and then go back up to 1.25 (on Sunday) because I’m sure this high blood sugar episode also isn’t good for him. Since I’m off work until January 3, I will be able to monitor him closely. Am I on the right track or am I being too impatient?

ETA One of the reasons the vet said to decrease the dose is also because of the holidays and the fact that it’ll be harder to monitor him for a few days if I have company or am at my family’s.
 
Back
Top