Barbara and Peter
Member Since 2019
I fed him after AMPS to see if he is going to up but so far not so much...
On 12/18 I shot him full dose (as guided here) because he was skyrocketing after a meal. I was hoping he will be the same today but so far he is steady. I will retest in 20 min. I can be monitoring him today all day.Hi Barbara, will you be able to monitor him today if you shoot?
Did you skip the shot in the PM of 12/18?
Could you also please update the SS with the number of units you shot on 12/18?
Looks like you shot him 1U today? Was the shot an hour after the normal AMPS time?
Linking your previous post here - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-18-peter-amps-324-9-109-pmps-140.240210/[/QUOTE
I shot him about 2 hours after the usual time.
Thank you!Could you also please update the SS with the number of units you shot on 12/18?
Looks like you shot him 1U today? Was the shot an hour after the normal AMPS time?
Linking your previous post here - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-18-peter-amps-324-9-109-pmps-140.240210/

That is good to know how to exactly do it. Thank you for your help and the link. Do you think we have a chance helping him go OTJ? His doses are decreasing since his DKA in October.Hi Barbara - you may know this already but since you shot 2 hours late, you'll need to shoot late tonight. It's recommended to shoot no more than 30 minutes early in 24 hours. This is to minimize the overlap (shooting early can act like a dose increase).
Check out this post for a more detailed explanation: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/
Hope Peter surfs safely today![]()
You are welcome. As for OTJ, I'm not one to say - I'm fairly new here myself. Though a good first goal would be regulation and then remission would be icing on the cake! Regulation is generally considered:That is good to know how to exactly do it. Thank you for your help and the link. Do you think we have a chance helping him go OTJ? His doses are decreasing since his DKA in October.