12/23 Peter AMPS@149, +1@151- Shoot?

Hi Barbara, will you be able to monitor him today if you shoot?

Did you skip the shot in the PM of 12/18?
On 12/18 I shot him full dose (as guided here) because he was skyrocketing after a meal. I was hoping he will be the same today but so far he is steady. I will retest in 20 min. I can be monitoring him today all day.
 
Hi Barbara - you may know this already but since you shot 2 hours late, you'll need to shoot late tonight. It's recommended to shoot no more than 30 minutes early in 24 hours. This is to minimize the overlap (shooting early can act like a dose increase).

Check out this post for a more detailed explanation: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/

Hope Peter surfs safely today :bighug:
That is good to know how to exactly do it. Thank you for your help and the link. Do you think we have a chance helping him go OTJ? His doses are decreasing since his DKA in October.
 
That is good to know how to exactly do it. Thank you for your help and the link. Do you think we have a chance helping him go OTJ? His doses are decreasing since his DKA in October.
You are welcome. As for OTJ, I'm not one to say - I'm fairly new here myself. Though a good first goal would be regulation and then remission would be icing on the cake! Regulation is generally considered:
  • 50-120 on human meter
  • 70-150 on pet meter
 
Back
Top