carfurby (GA)
Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-22-furball-10-263-amps-270-8-25-238-pmps-257.188410/
Furball was happy & purry this morning. I increased her dose to see if I can get her back to green. I got a 200 mid cycle last night. I had to fight air bubbles again this morning. The first time I drew her dose, half of it was air. I will most likely try a new pen tonight and see if it helps with the air bubbles. I didn't want to increase the dose and start a new pen on the same cycle.
Furball was happy & purry this morning. I increased her dose to see if I can get her back to green. I got a 200 mid cycle last night. I had to fight air bubbles again this morning. The first time I drew her dose, half of it was air. I will most likely try a new pen tonight and see if it helps with the air bubbles. I didn't want to increase the dose and start a new pen on the same cycle.

. Also before you insert the needle into the pen are you pushing the plunger as tight as you can and holding that as you insert? That will push a little more air out of the syringe b4 you draw. Another thought is on the current pen, dial in as many units as necessary till you feel pressure as you gently push the pens plunger. Then try a draw and see if you get any air? Btw you will always get a small bubble because of the air in the needle which you cannot purge. Hope you can solve the air issue. Ed