12/23 calliecat

Status
Not open for further replies.

calliecat an marty

Active Member
Hello everyone !! and Happy Friday

yesterday I had Christmas here for my family and it was a nice relaxing day for me I even had a couple glasses of wine drinking24 and callie was making her rounds for pets and praise :lol:

12/22 (-) ket

amps = 434 shot 1.4 < excepted it to be higher due to no shot night before
+ 4.5 = 152
+ 7 = 71
pmps = 372 shot 1.4
+ 4.5 = 91 fed 1/2 of ff with 1 higher carb treat to try to control the drop. she drops like a ton of bricks
+ 6.5 = 131

12/23 (-) ket
amps = 331 shot 1.1

Callie and I hope everyone and furbabies and familys have a very Merry Christmas and the joyious of Holiday season ! praying for good numbers and good health for all our sugar babies !! cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon :YMHUG:
 
I think the lower dose is a good idea, Marty, to see if the steep drops stop. It may be that the higher ps numbers are caused from a bounce into the lower numbers. Time will tell whether you can work with lower nadirs and food or a lower dose will improve things. It may be that you need a dose between 1.1 and 1.4

Depends on what Callie wants! :lol:
 
Hi Marty...glad Callie is doing so well! I am also glad that you had a nice day with your family, and we all know how I feel about wine!!!!

I agree with Sue, I think the reduced dose is a good idea. I would stick with the 1.1 for a few cycles and let Callie settle in and see if you can stop the steep drops. The numbers look good, but I would want to find a dose that didn't require testing and feeding every mid cycle. Callie is responding nicely to the insulin, now if you can just find the "magic" dose!

Great Job on the continued testing of ketones!

Looks Good! Keep up the good work!
 
thank you Sue and Kim :YMHUG: I will have a glass or two of wine today boy did it help me relax drinking24
its good to hear from you Kim ;-) how is miss Kitty ? I send good thoughts and prayers for you and her each day as with every little baby on here cat_pet_icon now if I could just get callies cat grass to grow faster I'd be in business :lol:

I have the day off I'm just kick'en back and doing pretty much nothing :cool:


callies + 5 = 154
 
thank you Robin I hope you and your family and fur babies have a wonderful Christmas !! fingers and paws crossed and prayers and good vibes for better numbers for Harley cat_pet_icon :YMHUG:
 
So gla that callie is doing well!
Love the wine too!
Hope you and your family hav e a wonderful Christmas!
 
Thanks Marty, wishing you, Callie and your family a wonderful day.

Harley gave me a Christmas morning present of AMPS 227 :-D

Merry Christmas, I hope everyone has a relaxing stress free day.
 
Wow, Callie is doing great if you can just tweak the dose to stop the early steep drop.
Hope you, Callie & family had a wonderful Christmas!
 
thank you Angela ;-)

I'm trying to see if the 1 unit will work so far giving her blues but no greens cat_pet_icon

I hope you and big Hen and your family had a wonderful Christmas and I hope 2012 brings you all you wish for :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top