Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/123, +1/128, +2/109, +3/81, +4/71, +5/65, +6/68, +8.5/99, +9/106, +10.5/128, PMPS/118, +103, +2/72, +3/63, +4/68, +5/78, +6/78, +7/93, +9/86, +10/123
Today: AMPS/127, +1/133, +2/96, +3/47, +3.5/51, +4/56, +5/76, +7/110, +8/135, +9/158, PMPS/154, +1/149, +2/108, +3/78, +4/74, +5/79, +6/75, +7/76
Hi LL,
Eddie had nice AM and PM cycles again yesterday. This morning DH let me sleep in WAY late, and he took care of all Eddie-related activities. He came in to wake me and report that Eddie was at 47 at +3. This time, he didn't panic, and fed a tiny bit of 13% which appeared to be more than enough to bring him up. Eddie's at 110 at +7, without further food intervention so it looks like a bounce is coming. Fingers crossed that he doesn't go too high, or that he turns it back around and double dips at the end of the cycle.
So, this is technically Eddie's 3rd time under 50 on this dose. His first time under 50 on this dose was on the PM cycle of 12/15 and it might have been depot. Suggestions as to whether to take the reduction now or to wait for another dip? And then, if we do take a reduction now, would the recommendation be to take the full quarter unit? The reason I ask is that we used to shave his reductions by 1/8 unit, rather than taking full quarter units, with good results. Of course, the very real risk being that the depot gets ahead of us. Last time we reduced, we shaved by 1/8, after which Eddie hit 30's, and we took another 1/8 unit reduction at the recommendation of Julie the next cycle for a total reduction of 1/4, which he has subsequently held. Proportionately, a full quarter unit reduction seems like so much more these days than it did back when we were in the 2 unit range. This was also why I was recently inquiring about shaving after Eddie had been under 50 twice, as shaving to my mind seems to help ease the transition into the next dose. nailbite_smile
DH has been wrapping Christmas presents today, and amazingly the kitties are not offering much help. I've got a mountain of laundry to do, and cleaning to do before we leave for the holidays. Eddie has been sweet and lovey all morning, asking for scritches and face rubs. We thought we were done shopping, but every year it's the same thing...we take stock of what we've got for everyone, and then say..."Maybe we should get something else for so-and-so...." So, we're not quite done yet. :roll: This is also how we usually spend about twice what we intend to every Christmas. Ah well. :smile:
Have a good day everyone!
Yesterday: AMPS/123, +1/128, +2/109, +3/81, +4/71, +5/65, +6/68, +8.5/99, +9/106, +10.5/128, PMPS/118, +103, +2/72, +3/63, +4/68, +5/78, +6/78, +7/93, +9/86, +10/123
Today: AMPS/127, +1/133, +2/96, +3/47, +3.5/51, +4/56, +5/76, +7/110, +8/135, +9/158, PMPS/154, +1/149, +2/108, +3/78, +4/74, +5/79, +6/75, +7/76
Hi LL,
Eddie had nice AM and PM cycles again yesterday. This morning DH let me sleep in WAY late, and he took care of all Eddie-related activities. He came in to wake me and report that Eddie was at 47 at +3. This time, he didn't panic, and fed a tiny bit of 13% which appeared to be more than enough to bring him up. Eddie's at 110 at +7, without further food intervention so it looks like a bounce is coming. Fingers crossed that he doesn't go too high, or that he turns it back around and double dips at the end of the cycle.
So, this is technically Eddie's 3rd time under 50 on this dose. His first time under 50 on this dose was on the PM cycle of 12/15 and it might have been depot. Suggestions as to whether to take the reduction now or to wait for another dip? And then, if we do take a reduction now, would the recommendation be to take the full quarter unit? The reason I ask is that we used to shave his reductions by 1/8 unit, rather than taking full quarter units, with good results. Of course, the very real risk being that the depot gets ahead of us. Last time we reduced, we shaved by 1/8, after which Eddie hit 30's, and we took another 1/8 unit reduction at the recommendation of Julie the next cycle for a total reduction of 1/4, which he has subsequently held. Proportionately, a full quarter unit reduction seems like so much more these days than it did back when we were in the 2 unit range. This was also why I was recently inquiring about shaving after Eddie had been under 50 twice, as shaving to my mind seems to help ease the transition into the next dose. nailbite_smile
DH has been wrapping Christmas presents today, and amazingly the kitties are not offering much help. I've got a mountain of laundry to do, and cleaning to do before we leave for the holidays. Eddie has been sweet and lovey all morning, asking for scritches and face rubs. We thought we were done shopping, but every year it's the same thing...we take stock of what we've got for everyone, and then say..."Maybe we should get something else for so-and-so...." So, we're not quite done yet. :roll: This is also how we usually spend about twice what we intend to every Christmas. Ah well. :smile:
Have a good day everyone!