12/21 Boomer AMPS 173 +3 149 +6 128 PMPS 160 +3 121, Bald Eagle photo

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 173 shooting 2u (wonky syringe lines last night)

Boomer woke me at 2:00 again last night and I had to add a couple of chunks of higher carb ff to his fuds to get him to eat. Apparently the ocean whitefish and tuna with chicken hidden under it is no longer fooling him into letting me sleep :rolleyes:
Allen ate well last night.

Yesterday I asked DH whether he would rather go for a walk or a drive. He chose drive. We left shortly after Boomer's +3 (I left food out for him in addition to his auto feeder and I left some out for Allen) and didn't get home until after +6. We started by going to the outskirts of the city looking for snowy owls and I'm still having no luck finding one. Actually, there didn't seem to be a lot of wildlife out yesterday...we saw some wild turkeys but that was about it until we drove to Port Stanley on Lake Erie. Luckily I got out of the car to check out the beach and saw this guy. This is a juvenile Bald Eagle.
 

Attachments

  • Catch of the Day.png
    Catch of the Day.png
    599 KB · Views: 78
Think you had issues finding snowy owls last year too?? Glad you both got out for a nice drive. Looking good Boomer and good luck finding an alternative yummy food for the overnight :rolleyes::arghh:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top