12/20 Neko PMPS 93 +3 217

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was dental day, and she got green at dental vetty.

12/19 Recap:
AMPS 123 +8 76 :mrgreen: +8.5 164 +10 160
PMPS 177 +3 206

ETA: Just talked to the dental vetty and the 76 and 164 at their office yesterday was done on an Alphtrak. Yikes! :shock:

I guess I should have gotten up in the middle of the night to test her. Normally a yellow +3 means I'm good to snooze. But Neko does love a surprise. :o But she's not bouncing to the moon, so maybe that was just her nadir.

We got a couple inches of snow overnight. Besides making the place look more Christmasy, everything seems so much quieter. After breffs when I sat down to enter Neko's numbers into the SS, I heard this loud rumbling purr disturbing the quiet. It was Neko, just purring by herself on her bed beside me. Normally it takes a bit to get Neko purring (or a really good fleece will do), but it was great to see her just happy and purring. :-D I bet she feels a lot better without her upper tooth rubbing against her gums now.

My heart is going out to Hilary today. I've lost a kitty to blood clot, it's sudden and such a shock. Fly free Maui - you don't need your jet anymore.
 
Re: 12/20 Neko AMPS 84 +3 154

Hi Wendy, I was looking for your condo earlier and here you are :-D How sweet that she is feeling better, and purring up a storm. I love it when Chyna purrs loud...she is a purry cat anyways, so it's weird when she isn't but when it's loud it's better :lol: . Give Neko some scritches for me! I'm glad she is recovering from the dental vetty visit :-D
 
Re: 12/20 Neko AMPS 84 +3 154 +6 164

I'm glad Neko is doing so well today. I guess the dental helped. How nice on the purrs. Yikes on the AlphaTrak readings.
 
Re: 12/20 Neko AMPS 84 +3 154 +6 164

Hi Wendy ~O)

Very nice numbers for Neko today. Love the green. I too am going :shock: that those BG's at the vetty were on an ATrak. wow. Mannie did that to me once after a dental - he'd been high yellow all day before, brought him home to a 56. crazy!

We had snow today too! About 2" her at the house. It was gorgeous out there this morning. Of course we are now being overwhelmed with rain, and all that white isn't so pretty anymore. Sure was great while it lasted.

LOVE the purring. Way to go Neko!

It is so sad on Maui, isn't it. Thrombosis was one of the fears we had for Mannie. i know too how sudden it can be, no warnings, and the pain is excruciating. Fly free Maui.

I hope you had a good day - enjoy your evening!
 
Re: 12/20 Neko AMPS 84 +3 154 +6 164 +9 128

Yikes is right! :shock: Did they do anything when they got the 76? I'm so glad Neko is feeling good today. :-D :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 12/20 Neko AMPS 84 +3 154 +6 164 +9 128

Them's some nice looking numbers Neko! :-D And purring up a storm..you must be feeling so goooood :-D
Enjoy your Christmasy snow Wendy and have a wonderful evening :-D
 
Re: 12/20 Neko AMPS 84 +3 154 +6 164 +9 128

Lookin' good today, Neko! It does sound like she is feeling awesome, now that her dental is behind her. There is nothing more soothing and joyful than the sound of a kitty who is purring just for the sake of purring. Have a great night, guys!!
 
Re: 12/20 Neko AMPS 84 +3 154 +6 164 +9 128

I'm very sorry that we missed the Soul Sistas dental yesterday but I read through yesterday's condo and I'm glad it all went so well except for the vet office not checking her BG as they said. It's good, too, they you all got some rest last night. Neko is looking great today for having a reduced dose yesterday.

I envy the thought of the snow but not the reality of it :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/20 Neko AMPS 84 PMPS 93

PMPS 93
A lovely cycle, green bookends to a blue middle. :cool: Levemir really does make you stand on your head. :lol: We had lots of purring today.

@Rachel - I was a little late starting the post, out running errands in the snow. :roll: Neko has two levels or purring - I really love it when she engages it in high gear. :-D :-D

@Carla - Neko does seem to be happy today, that tooth must have been bugging her gums. I had a sudden flash last night on that 76. I was cursing that they hadn't tested until +8, then the lightbulb popped - which meter? Yikes!

@Michelle - My main vetty uses the OneTouch, so I didn't think at first that the specialist would use the Alphatrak. :o It was probably her lack of food, fluids and the flat blue cycle the night before. Rain held off here so far, but roads are clear so it still looks pretty. My Buster(GA) had thrombosis two years ago, and it's one of the main causes of death of acrocats. :sad:

@Liz - The 76 was a pre-anesthesia number so all they did was start anesthetic and her dental. The 164 a half hour later shows it worked to raise her BG. I'm a bit ticked on that.

@Kim - I love Neko's purr, so great to hear it more today. Not sure how long the snow is gonna last, supposed to turn to rain. :roll: Even the local mountains are supposed to lose snow.

@Amy - It was a surprise to hear her purring, just because she could. :-D

@Marje - I am surprised she is doing so well for such a reduced dose yesterday. Snow can be fun too! Nothing like walking at night with snow falling down, Christmas lights shining on the snow, and the evergreens with their boughs laden with the white stuff.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top