rowena
Member Since 2019
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-03-misty-amps-259-7-310-pmps-315-amps-364-dose.271412/
Hi all
Misty has remained a bit high on her current dose of 2.75u. I made a mistake on 10 December and forgot to give her the PM shot. I feel terrible because this may have cause the instability and high numbers. I had the syringe there ready, fed her, tested her and just left it.
Should I increase to 3u?
Also, I’d love to go on a holiday and take Misty with us, but it would be a 10 hour drive and she’d stay in a house that formerly had a dog living there. Would that be too much for her? We haven’t had a holiday in 5 years.
thanks and happy holidays/merry Christmas.
@Bron and Sheba (GA) - hi Bron. I hope you have a lovely Christmas and a fulfilling new year. Thanks for helping me through some tough times this year. You have made a difference for us and it is much appreciated.
Hi all
Misty has remained a bit high on her current dose of 2.75u. I made a mistake on 10 December and forgot to give her the PM shot. I feel terrible because this may have cause the instability and high numbers. I had the syringe there ready, fed her, tested her and just left it.
Should I increase to 3u?
Also, I’d love to go on a holiday and take Misty with us, but it would be a 10 hour drive and she’d stay in a house that formerly had a dog living there. Would that be too much for her? We haven’t had a holiday in 5 years.
thanks and happy holidays/merry Christmas.
@Bron and Sheba (GA) - hi Bron. I hope you have a lovely Christmas and a fulfilling new year. Thanks for helping me through some tough times this year. You have made a difference for us and it is much appreciated.