12/20 Boomer AMPS 106 +3 79 +6.5 88 PMPS 97 +3 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 106 shooting 2u

Boomer was a very needy little boy last night :rolleyes: Before I went to bed at +3 I gave him (in addition to his regular +3 fuds) a plate of fowl ball laced with higher carb ff. He ate about half of it before I even got to bed. He woke me at 2:00. (I took this opportunity to test, 77) He had eaten about 1/2 of his +6 and wouldn't eat the rest of it or the rest of the fowl ball. At this point Allen, who spends the nights in our spare bedroom, started scratching at the door and crying because he was being fasted last night so he hadn't eaten in 3 hours. That distracted Boomer away from eating so I left them pawing at each other under the door. But shortly after I got btb, Boomer started crying again and I had to get up and get him some turkey pate. He then woke me around 5:00; I didn't get up but called him and he finally came btb.

Allen was fasting last night for his alendronate. Have permission from Dr Larry to try an 8 hour fast instead of 12 hours. We'll do this for 4 weeks then have his ionized calcium checked and if all is well we'll maybe try a 6 hour fast.

We still haven't got out for our walk this week. It was reasonably mild yesterday (although the wind wouldn't have helped with photography) but Boomer decided he wanted his Beans to stay home.
 
Oh, Boomer, that's not how it's done. I hope you are able to work the fast down to something much shorter than 12 hours, that sounds just miserable. Is he still eating better? I know that was a concern and the fast was throwing that off.
 
Oh, Boomer, that's not how it's done. I hope you are able to work the fast down to something much shorter than 12 hours, that sounds just miserable. Is he still eating better? I know that was a concern and the fast was throwing that off.
Generally he is eating ok. He likes to graze which makes it difficult because I don't like to leave the food down because then Boomer has access to it (it's the same food Boomer gets but has p-binder in it). It makes me sad though that Allen is so....complacent....about the fast. Instead of yelling at us for food, he just lays there and waits. :(
 
Generally he is eating ok. He likes to graze which makes it difficult because I don't like to leave the food down because then Boomer has access to it (it's the same food Boomer gets but has p-binder in it). It makes me sad though that Allen is so....complacent....about the fast. Instead of yelling at us for food, he just lays there and waits. :(
Aw, he's such a patient boy, that is sad. That's so tricky when they eat each other's food and you have a grazer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top