Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 106 shooting 2u
Boomer was a very needy little boy last night
Before I went to bed at +3 I gave him (in addition to his regular +3 fuds) a plate of fowl ball laced with higher carb ff. He ate about half of it before I even got to bed. He woke me at 2:00. (I took this opportunity to test, 77) He had eaten about 1/2 of his +6 and wouldn't eat the rest of it or the rest of the fowl ball. At this point Allen, who spends the nights in our spare bedroom, started scratching at the door and crying because he was being fasted last night so he hadn't eaten in 3 hours. That distracted Boomer away from eating so I left them pawing at each other under the door. But shortly after I got btb, Boomer started crying again and I had to get up and get him some turkey pate. He then woke me around 5:00; I didn't get up but called him and he finally came btb.
Allen was fasting last night for his alendronate. Have permission from Dr Larry to try an 8 hour fast instead of 12 hours. We'll do this for 4 weeks then have his ionized calcium checked and if all is well we'll maybe try a 6 hour fast.
We still haven't got out for our walk this week. It was reasonably mild yesterday (although the wind wouldn't have helped with photography) but Boomer decided he wanted his Beans to stay home.
Good morning!
AMPS 106 shooting 2u
Boomer was a very needy little boy last night
Allen was fasting last night for his alendronate. Have permission from Dr Larry to try an 8 hour fast instead of 12 hours. We'll do this for 4 weeks then have his ionized calcium checked and if all is well we'll maybe try a 6 hour fast.
We still haven't got out for our walk this week. It was reasonably mild yesterday (although the wind wouldn't have helped with photography) but Boomer decided he wanted his Beans to stay home.
