12/2 Tawny pmps 375

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
yesterday: Tawny 12/1/11

I did not increase her dose by the .25u in light of this amps 225 b/c I will not be here to monitor today. She is eating but not chowing down. She is picking at the higher LC (8% & 12%), so I gave her some more s/o and Meow Mix, mixed some of it in w/the 8% LC, and she ate some of that.

Dyana said:
My vet ...said I could use Baytril, Amoxicillin, or Clavamox, and we agreed on Amoxicillin.
I hate ABs. J.D. will start tonight and will be on them for the next 10 days.

The order again is?:

Pepcid
and 30 minutes later - food and ABs
and sometime after that Forti Flora

Is that the correct timing?

I did not know this! Tawny has been getting her meds all at once, at feeding time, including Pepcid. Except for the Denamarin, which is on an empty stomach 1 hr b4 feeding, according the to box, not the discharge pprs. And no Forti Flora. Where do I get that? Online?
 
Re: 12/2 Tawny amps 225

Hi guys ... Probably a smart choice not to increase her dose if you won't be around to monitor .. Hopefully her appy picks up .. No answer on where to get the forti flora, but others will be by with that answer soon I'm sure .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 12/2 Tawny amps 225

You can get FortiFlora from Amazon. And if you go through the shopping link here FDMB gets a cut.
 
Re: 12/2 Tawny amps 225

You can get FortiFlora online, or get it from a veterinary office.
 
Today:

amps 225 ate a some LC

+3 / 255
She would not eat anymore LC - I had to leave so she & Rocket stayed in their room together again today; I left out 3 foods: LC & kibble mixed, high % LC, and Meow Mix.

+11 / 362
All the Meow Mix was gone, the other barely touched, and you can see what this did to her #s.

pmps 375 - She got a .25u dose crease to 2.75, the vet is gonna kill me!

Looks like I'm gonna have to borrow CD's technique:

CD and BigMac said:
Regarding the dose increase... it's been 6 cycles and it looks like her numbers could handle being lowered. With her tendency to get ketones, I'd probably want to increase for that reason too.

Now about the vets NOT wanting you to increase, I think Sharyn/Fiona had a good point. Vets don't realize we can increase in such small increments.
My policy in dealing with my vet (whom I love) is to "ask for forgiveness instead of permission." Hee hee! And she can't argue with my success after the fact. :lol:

And so of course tonight Tawny decides she wants Tinkerbell's Special Diet 3% LC instead of the 12% I was trying to get her to eat. After I raised her dose of course.

Go figure.
 
I hope Tawny has a good day, Today. cat_pet_icon
Good luck with the increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top