12/2 PurrFace PMPS 317 +2.5/279 +4.5/251 +8.25/241 +10/255

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Late today because PurrFace's shot times got off schedule due to his ER stay. His regular times were 8 & 8 but after a night in the ER and not eating there it shifted to 10 & 10. I began adjusting his time to get it back on track and gave him his AMPS 15 minutes early today. He had his follow up with his vet this morning at 10:15 and we just got home. Overall everything looks good. The vet drew blood and set it to the lab to be run. The results should be back tomorrow morning. He did do a quick check of his BUN & PCV using a test strip and reference card. His BUN=15-26 and his PCV=33. He's pretty sure the BW results will be good. He did say that we need to start thinking about having PF's teeth cleaned. Wedidn't schedule that yet. Both PF and us need some time to fully recoup from the ER incident.

I was going to give him an increase is morning but held off for the following reasons:

1. His nadir during last night's PM cycle was 120 @+5. He might have made it to the Lagoon but DW feed him 1tsp of 16% at +5 & +5.75. It normally takes him the max # of cycles to react to a new dose.

2. I moved his shot 15 minutes early this morning and will give it another 15 minutes early tonight.

If his numbers go high I'll probably increase the dose tonight.

I got copies of the BW results for the past year and will post them with his SS.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 12/2 PurrFace AMPS 280 +3.25/305 +6.25/318

I'm glad to hear that everything went well at the vet today. You are probably right that Purrface wants to stay away from vets for a while. :lol: Time for a little recovery time at the kitty spa instead.

Good luck with the dosecrease when you do it.
 
Re: 12/2 PurrFace AMPS 280 +3.25/305 +6.25/318

Hi John,
Fingers and paws crossed for good blood-test results tomorrow. The preliminary tests look very promising. It's tough getting back on schedule when you have 2 hours to make up. I think you are wise to hold off on any changes in dose until you are back on PurrFace's regular routine (I hope someone will correct me if this is wrong advice!)

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/2 PurrFace AMPS 280 +3.25/305 +6.25/318

Good prelim news John! We have everything crossed on this end for great test results. I think your plan to let you, the family and PurrFace recoup from the traumatic ER event is a great idea. It stands to reason it would be pretty stressful for the wee fella to be away from you again so soon. Is he playing yet?

Have a great night John. We will be watching for the bw results :-D
 
Re: 12/2 PurrFace PMPS 317

Gave PurrFace's shot 15 minutes early tonight. That's a total of 30 minutes closer to regular shot time..only 90 minutes to go. PurrFace hasn't played yet and actually has been just laying around idle since early afternoon. If you approach him and ask him how he's doing he grunts acknowledgement and raises his head. He hasn't cleaned his plate at any meals today either. He eats about 1/2 of the 1oz of food we feed him including his PMPS meal. He seems ok but he is always with us, either right next to us or at least in the same room. He did give Heidi's head and face a scrubbing this afternoon. I should have given him an increase tonight but I'm concerned with him not being 100%.

Hope everyone is having a good evening.

EDIT: HE ATE ALL (1oz) OF HIS FOOD AT +2.5!!!
 
Re: 12/2 PurrFace PMPS 317 +2.5/279

Sending more feel better vines to Purrface. Hope he feels back to normal soon and his appy picks up cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top