Frosty
Member Since 2012
Late today because PurrFace's shot times got off schedule due to his ER stay. His regular times were 8 & 8 but after a night in the ER and not eating there it shifted to 10 & 10. I began adjusting his time to get it back on track and gave him his AMPS 15 minutes early today. He had his follow up with his vet this morning at 10:15 and we just got home. Overall everything looks good. The vet drew blood and set it to the lab to be run. The results should be back tomorrow morning. He did do a quick check of his BUN & PCV using a test strip and reference card. His BUN=15-26 and his PCV=33. He's pretty sure the BW results will be good. He did say that we need to start thinking about having PF's teeth cleaned. Wedidn't schedule that yet. Both PF and us need some time to fully recoup from the ER incident.
I was going to give him an increase is morning but held off for the following reasons:
1. His nadir during last night's PM cycle was 120 @+5. He might have made it to the Lagoon but DW feed him 1tsp of 16% at +5 & +5.75. It normally takes him the max # of cycles to react to a new dose.
2. I moved his shot 15 minutes early this morning and will give it another 15 minutes early tonight.
If his numbers go high I'll probably increase the dose tonight.
I got copies of the BW results for the past year and will post them with his SS.
PurrFace's Condo
I was going to give him an increase is morning but held off for the following reasons:
1. His nadir during last night's PM cycle was 120 @+5. He might have made it to the Lagoon but DW feed him 1tsp of 16% at +5 & +5.75. It normally takes him the max # of cycles to react to a new dose.
2. I moved his shot 15 minutes early this morning and will give it another 15 minutes early tonight.
If his numbers go high I'll probably increase the dose tonight.
I got copies of the BW results for the past year and will post them with his SS.
PurrFace's Condo