12/2 Bubbas AMPS 198 PMPS 365 +3 387

Without getting much data in the way of midcycle tests, it’s hard to know whether an increase was required. I’ve seen cats have higher preshots, then get to green, and go back up to pinks again. When assessing whether an increase is required, you want to ask yourself how low is this dose taking the kitty? Without much in the way of mid cycle tests to determine what his nadir is, it’s difficult to tell. And remember, dosing is based on nadirs, not preshots. Even with SLGS getting spot checks at different times when you can helps to fill in the missing pieces, and running a curve after 7 days on a dose also helps see what is going on with a dose.
 
Without getting much data in the way of midcycle tests, it’s hard to know whether an increase was required. I’ve seen cats have higher preshots, then get to green, and go back up to pinks again. When assessing whether an increase is required, you want to ask yourself how low is this dose taking the kitty? Without much in the way of mid cycle tests to determine what his nadir is, it’s difficult to tell. And remember, dosing is based on nadirs, not preshots. Even with SLGS getting spot checks at different times when you can helps to fill in the missing pieces, and running a curve after 7 days on a dose also helps see what is going on with a dose.
I’m doing a curve tomorrow
 
Back
Top