12/19 Zorro AMPS 343, +3 271, +6 165, PMPS 133

Xara Kakarantza

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...375-3-273-6-238-pmps-296.240199/#post-2701892

Hello !
Today we did a dose increase of 0.25u and now I have to do it in the evening insulin.
I counted and he has 133mg and he has been fasting for two hours.
Do I have to feed first, measure again and then do the insulin ??
Over how many mg is it safe to do the dose, so that I do not have hypoglycemia at night?
And how much should I do?
Again 1.50 even though we have a very low measurement?
 
To skip the evening dose completely?
Do not count it again in 20 minutes, does it go up? I have not fed him yet!
And tomorrow morning? Again 1.50u if it has more than 150mg?
 
If he’s then between 150-200 you have three choices. You can skip, shoot a token dose of 10-25%, or feed, wait two hours and then decide. Can you be off schedule by 2 hours? If not, eliminate the last choice. It would take several days to get back on track.
 
Tomorrow you would give 1.50 if over 150. If not it’s the same 3 choices. I would expect it to be higher after a skip or token dose.
 
Thanks for your answer!
I counted again and it still has 133. I will finally skip the evening dose and as I understood, tomorrow morning, at the same time, I will have to do 1.50 again or go down;
 
Back
Top