12/19 Zorro AMPS 343, +3 271, +6 165, PMPS 133

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Xara Kakarantza, Dec 19, 2020.

  1. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...375-3-273-6-238-pmps-296.240199/#post-2701892

    Hello !
    Today we did a dose increase of 0.25u and now I have to do it in the evening insulin.
    I counted and he has 133mg and he has been fasting for two hours.
    Do I have to feed first, measure again and then do the insulin ??
    Over how many mg is it safe to do the dose, so that I do not have hypoglycemia at night?
    And how much should I do?
    Again 1.50 even though we have a very low measurement?
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With SLGS and a lower PMPS under 150 you should skip.
     
  3. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    To skip the evening dose completely?
    Do not count it again in 20 minutes, does it go up? I have not fed him yet!
    And tomorrow morning? Again 1.50u if it has more than 150mg?
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You can wait 20 and see if he comes up on his own.
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If he’s then between 150-200 you have three choices. You can skip, shoot a token dose of 10-25%, or feed, wait two hours and then decide. Can you be off schedule by 2 hours? If not, eliminate the last choice. It would take several days to get back on track.
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Tomorrow you would give 1.50 if over 150. If not it’s the same 3 choices. I would expect it to be higher after a skip or token dose.
     
  7. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Thanks for your answer!
    I counted again and it still has 133. I will finally skip the evening dose and as I understood, tomorrow morning, at the same time, I will have to do 1.50 again or go down;
     
  8. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    now i saw your answer! Thank you very much! Understood!
     

Share This Page