12/19 Yoyo AMPS 78, +1 72,+2 52,PMPS 130,+2 92,

Debra and Yoyo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday 12/18 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-18-yoyo-79-1-5-84-2-5-70-pmps-144-2-85.223101/

Day 11 @ 2.25 Units Lantus

Good Morning......it is a rainy chilly morning, a good morning to go back to bed:)
Hope your weather is sunny and bright!!

I am thinking of lowering Yoyo's dose by a shaving as he has not earned a reduction but his numbers are low and are requiring some gravy to keep him up. Last night he dipped into the 50's around 2:00am in the morning. I gave him gravy and then some karo syrup. It brought him back up to 127 in about an hour and a half but then again at +11 he was back down to 71.

Have a great day and please surf safely Kitties:D:D:bighug::bighug:
 
If you're having to keep giving him gravy to keep him from going to low it is probably a good idea to reduce the dose. I hope he surfs a little higher today.
 
Let's see what you can do with a little less juice, shall we Yoyo?

I hope this is a good thing and he continues to surf the lagoon.

Hope you were able to stay warm today - it's darn cold here in Florida tonight! So windy and grey. I feel sorry for people coming in for just a week for Christmas - no sunshine or warmth to greet them..it'll be back soon - looks like by next Thursday after Christmas of course - it'll be 80 and sunny again...

Have a good evening Debra!
 
Good idea about reducing his dose a little; he might be able to surf without dropping! :bighug:
I reduced Yo's dose tonight. I am so spoiled seeing all those greens but it is a challenge keeping his head above water all the time and I am really lacking so much sleep. If he goes high for a few days at least I'll get some more hours of sleep that are desperately needed.
Hope you are feeling better and have been able to get out and get to your list of things to do.
Have a good night and I hope you start to see some lower numbers for Ti-Mousse:D:cool::):cat:
 
Let's see what you can do with a little less juice, shall we Yoyo?

I hope this is a good thing and he continues to surf the lagoon.

Hope you were able to stay warm today - it's darn cold here in Florida tonight! So windy and grey. I feel sorry for people coming in for just a week for Christmas - no sunshine or warmth to greet them..it'll be back soon - looks like by next Thursday after Christmas of course - it'll be 80 and sunny again...

Have a good evening Debra!
Must be colder by you. In the 60's here now and it feels warmer tonight then it did all day.
Enjoy your night!!
 
I reduced Yo's dose tonight. I am so spoiled seeing all those greens but it is a challenge keeping his head above water all the time and I am really lacking so much sleep. If he goes high for a few days at least I'll get some more hours of sleep that are desperately needed.
Hope you are feeling better and have been able to get out and get to your list of things to do.
Have a good night and I hope you start to see some lower numbers for Ti-Mousse:D:cool::):cat:
I am so happy for you Debra, you're getting there with Yo ! :bighug::bighug: You're so good with him! Hope you can catch up a little sleep with the reducie .. ..:) My Ti-Mousse is doing so-so... :( after the Hollidays I'll have to see why!!!
I'm feeling so much better; husband is sick since last week, it's his turn ! Christmas shopping will be over tomorrow, only a few things left and to-do list is going down!. First time I'm that late! Then it's gonna be baking and I should be on time for Christmas.. no choice!!! :p
Hopefully little Yo will give you a break tomorrow :bighug:
 
Back
Top