20 mins overdueOK. That's too low to shoot if you are following SLGS. Give him some more food now. His shot is now almost an hour overdue?
OK. So 4.4 was not the AMPS but +11?20 mins overdue
How long since his shot was due? If you shoot now, can you adjust future shooting schedule accordingly?Just tested again now and he’s 5.1
You would go back 15 mins per cycle and 30 mins per day. If that's okay, you could shoot the full dose of 2.75U. Like you said, he will probably go up fast from here without insulin. If you prefer to give a token dose of 1.5U, that's also okay.Would I be able to go down by half hour increments going forward how much do I shoot
I’ve just cancelled it so I don’t have to go nowHow long will you be gone for your appointment? In how much time from now do you have to leave?
He has earned a reduction, so his dose is now 2.75U.But his dose is 3 can I do 2 instead
Yes, 7 days unless he drops below 90 and earns a reduction.Ok I just gave him 2.75 how long on this dose 7 days.
You’re doing great Nancy and you got amazing help from @Bandit's MomOk thank you very much for all your help . I’m a nervous wreck lol



You’re doing great Nancy and you got amazing help from @Bandit's Mom
Deep breaths, it can be scary at times but you did everything correctly by asking for help!! Big hugs for you and Bailie!

Thank you so much so do I . If he does have pancreatitis, will it get better ? How long willI Hope Bailie feels better soon.
![]()
Yes he is he ate I just tested him and he was 3.4 so I gave him some tiki moose and he ate a bit of it. I’m slowly getting this soft food into him finally. I also gave him some freeze dry chicken after I tested him.There’s no reason to think he has pancreatitis. If you think he’s nauseous still, ondansetron can help that. Is he eating well now?
Thank you so much so do I . If he does have pancreatitis, will it get better ? How long will
It last ? I noticed that your cat has an enlarged heart? How long has he had that? I’m going through another thing with my other cat my Maine coon. He had a little bit of an elevated pro BMP. And I’m terrified he gets his ultrasound on Thursday. So scared. I’ve got so much going on with my cats.



Thank you so much .On a very positive note Bailies Bloodwork came back and all is excellent.I’m so relieved now I hope I get some good news with my Maine Coon Larry .Please sent some good vibesI'm sorry you have so much going on with your fur babies. I understand how scary it is when we don't know what's going on. I am not familiar with pancreatitis, but there are others here that are experienced.
Tango had an x-ray back in May of '21 to check if he had the same condition (pleural effusion) that his sister did, which she died from the previous month. The x-ray did not indicate Tango had PE but did show enlarged heart. The vet said that it was not significant enough to pursue treament. She did say we could have an ultra sound done if we wanted to. We decided to hold not to. We ask the vet whenever we take Tango in. She pretty much says it's up to us what we want to do. Now, Tango has had high blood pressure for about a year and is controlled with meds. His diabetes is manageble. He does have Stage III kidney disease - diagnosed same time as diabetes. His blood work, overall, has been good - kidney values pretty consistent, and, so far, no treatment for KD.
I wish I could be more helpful. Good luck on the ultrasound.
![]()
Hi thanks so much for your response. I got the blood test results and they’re all fantastic. Which is great so that’s a big load off. Bailey poops about every second day the odd time he will do two days in a row. They’re good poops large. For a while there he was constipated though, and he had to get an enema. But he’s been good ever cents. I think he’s just getting used to the food now. I brush them every single day. When he threw up this morning it was about an hour and a half after he had eaten. And maybe you’re right maybe it was because he was so low. Thanks so much for all your recommendations, I really appreciate them.My cat gets nauesous if he overeats following getting too low. Their stomachs are super small, can only hold a few oz’s of food. Possibilities include a hairball, overeating and puking, or constipation in my experience.
Those are the most likely things if sam pukes. How are Bailie’s poops? I have to give sam miralax or his poops become rocks around cores of hair. Check the poops for clear signs of constipation. When did Bailee last defecate? I see no reason to suspect pancreatitis.
Also; i looked at the SS. Bailee is still adjusting to insulin clearly. They’re bouncing constantly. Don’t be shocked if you see higher numbers this evening. I’d be surprised if you didn’t. It took sam months to stop bouncing. With low numbers i suspect Bailee ate too quickly and puked. That’s just a hunch.
TLDR; my advice would be to
1.) Watch the poops. Are they dry/lacking moisture/full of hair/pellets? If so, consider constipation as a possible cause.
2.) Watch for overeating. Is bailee incessent in demanding food? When you give it to them, are they gobbling it all up and puking after?
3.) Grooming; are they going at it self grooming? Take a cat grooming brush, do a few combs, and see how much hair you got. If there’s a lot or you notice excessive grooming (they’re wet constantly, etc), consider spending 15-20 minutes with a gentle grooming brush grooming them. Bailee looks long haired. That’s a possible cause. Cats puke; it’s common. It doesn’t mean anything is necessarily horribly wrong.
4.) Wait for the vet results. I doubt there’s anything wrong. Everytime Sam has puked it’s been from constipation or overeating/eating while heavily constipated. Take some deep breaths, do some meditation if that’s your thing (it helps me to do mindful breathing), i’m pretty confident it’ll be okay. Wishing you the best. I know the anxiety when your little fur baby isn’t well. It’ll be okay.
Just the number freaks me outWhat do you want to know? The bounce from the nadir has started.