12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, +3 226, +4 226, +5 230, +7.5 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today. I hold Sonia and Tom in my heart today and tomorrow as they approach their final goodbyes.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 325
+4.75 332
+7.5 279
PMPS 335
+3 305
+6 196
+8 280

It looks like Weezer is still bouncing a bit. I hope today sees her solidly back in yellow, or dare I hope for blue? She is due an increase to 10 units tonight. If she isn’t back to what had become her usual yellow today, should I hold the increase? Does the fact that she is a high dose kitty change the guideline of waiting till a bounce clears before increasing?

DGD and I had a marvelous time shopping yesterday. She made of list for each child we were buying for to keep track of what we could spend and helped with age appropriate buying decisions. “How old is this girl, grandma? Oh, that won’t work, she’s too old for that!” Invaluable advice! By the time I got home I was worn out. DH suggested dinner out. Yay! But the drink at dinner did me in. I literally fell asleep with my iPad while trying to get to condos last night. If I missed yours, I’m sorry. I’ll catch up today.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294

Hi Linda, I hope Weezer stays in yellow today and blues, too! Wow, that's a good question for the experts with the increase and the bounce.
It sounds like your DGD was of tremendous help in selecting gifts for the children. She sounds like she put a lot of thought for each child, what a sweetie. It's nice you had dinner out last night. I had to laugh at the one drink doing you in with being so tired. One drink can do me in, too, with lack of slep. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294

Morning guys! Looking for blues today Weezer... no help here on the dose with a high dose kitty - out of my realm of knowledge. I think that maybe the rules do change a bit....

I love your shopping expedition - how fun to go with your DGD - best advice possible then. Tiring I am sure, but what fun!
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, increase ?

Good morning Linda and Weezer. Great queston on the dose. I'm curious to see an answer. I do hope Weezer comes back down for you- those blues sure were nice! Have a great day- I hope you get rested up!
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, increase ?

Shopping has to be my least favorite thing to do. I'm glad you enjoyed your day. And DGD - she's priceless! :-D :-D No advice from me about the dose. Weezer, you are beautiful in blue - could we see a little more of that? Have a good day, Linda!
Liz
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, increase ?

Linda, I hope some people with knowledge of high dose kitties come on the boards soon to give you advice. I'm so sorry I can't be much help. I know Weezer can get down to the blues today, right Weezer? Threatening with a dosecrease just may do the trick.

I wish I had brought one of my nieces along to shop for all the kids in our family. The advice would definitely have helped. As it was, I ended up standing in the Hollister store for over an hour and a half trying to decide on stuff for the teenage girls. I don't know if anyone has been in one of those stores before but the music is ear splitting loud! And I do like music played a little loud but not that loud. I couldn't even hear the salesgirl when I asked for help. I'm worried for all those girls working in the store hour after hour. Definitely a risk for deafness later on in life.

Sorry to get on my soapbox in Weezer's condo! Hope she has a great day and we will see some blues in a little bit.
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, increase ?

It's so good to see that blue on Weezer's SS. I think you're fine to increase tonight.

I'm assuming you shot 9.0u last night. There's no dose on your SS. Aren't you planning to increase to 9.5u (not 10)?

You haven't heard anything regarding Weezer's tests, have you?
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, increase ?

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm assuming you shot 9.0u last night. There's no dose on your SS. Aren't you planning to increase to 9.5u (not 10)?

You haven't heard anything regarding Weezer's tests, have you?
Sorry, I fixed the SS. This morning was her 6th cycle at 9.5 units, so tonight she goes to 10.

I still don't have those results. I called the vet Friday. They checked to make sure nothing had just come in. Not there yet. If they don't come in by Tuesday morning I plan to ask the vet to contact MSU. I sure don't want to have to wait through the whole holiday season! My mantra has been "patience, patience" but it's beginning to wear thin.
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, increase ?

Morning Linda & Weezer!! Sienne gave you the heads up, so Weezer girl gets a dose crease--
On your SS it seems that Weezer was doing well in the 4.0U and up...Hope you find the answer soon, but then She had Blue yesterday!!!--Go with the extra juice & see what's what--
Have a beautiful Sunday--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, +3 226, +4 226, +5 230

Looks like the bounce has cleared and I'm glad Sienne popped in to give advice. Weezer was so pretty in blue the other day. The last thing I know about is high dose. Tess has been on just a few drops for so long and just won't give them up.

I hope you hear soon,waiting for results can wear out anyones patience pants.
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, +3 226, +4 226, +5 230

Ann & Tess said:
I hope you hear soon,waiting for results can wear out anyones patience pants.

wonder if they make "patience shorts" or "patience panties" :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, +3 226, +4 226, +5 230

How about a whole patience outfit?

I sure hope Miss Weezie drops down to the blue floor today, she sure does look pretty in blue.

Sounds like you and the DGD had a blast shopping yesterday, sorry to hear it wore you out tho :-D
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, +3 226, +4 226, +5 230

Sorry I missed the blue but Weezer looks to be coming down lately. Hopefully you will have some answers this coming week.
 
Re: 12/18 Weezer AMPS 294, +3 226, +4 226, +5 230

I can't offer an informed comment on Weezer's numbers, but I sure would like to borrow your granddaughter.
Hope you're having a lovely day, Linda.
 
i basically continued to follow the protocol, linda. 6 cycles and increase - at the levels of dose you're at, i increased by .5 units. think of them as percentages, when someone is giving a 2.0 unit dose and increasing by .25, that's 10%. that suggests that at 10units you could increase by 1.0 units; at 20 units you could increase by 2units, etc. this is what most people with high dose cats do.

what you want to do is see how weezer responds. you can take a look at punkin's ss to see examples. i felt like punkin still responded to .25 and .5 dose increases, so i wasn't keen on increasing by a whole unit. after punkin's diagnosis, my goal was to keep punkin in blue numbers. you just aim as best as you can, just like you would with any other diabetic cat.

punkin's diagnosis took longer to come in than it was supposed to - apparently there was a mix-up with contact info. the test results come in on fridays, so weezer's was no doubt available last friday. the vet's office needs to follow up for you.

no matter what you hear back, weezer is the same sweet kitter you've had all along! he doesn't know anything about diagnoses or tests.

many hugs!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top