Mary and Sumo
Member Since 2011
Morning, I did not have a chance to post last nite, but Sumo dipped to a 40 PMBG. We left in the morning for San Diego. His AM reading was 324, so dosed his regular 3 units. He refused to eat anything in the car, so I checked him when we arrived (+9) and glucose was 89. I was surprised, thinking that I would see a high number from the stress of traveling. Anyway, Sumo managed to crawl up underneath the couch and bury himself in the back. I could not get him out, so decided to just let him hang out for a few hours. When I checked him for his +12 he was at 40! I immediately fed him FF beef and gave a tsp of honey, while I went to the car to get his HC food. Recheck after 10 min he was at 57. Gave some HC food and within the hour he was at 107. I SKIPPED his PM dose. Checked again prior to bed and he was 214. This morning he was high as I expected 485. +3 324 +5 214. I have not updated his SS, but will when I get home this evening. Sumo has been diving a few times recently, and I am back at work full time. Perhaps I should look into getting a programmed feeder ( to hopefully decrease the low bg''s) and also look at a dose decrease?? I will not be able to post again until tonight, but just wanted to give you the latest on Sumo's road trip.
Thanks, Mary
Thanks, Mary