I may be in for a long night. I waited and retested, 148, and gave Max his normal .5u about 45 minutes late. But I fed him in between tests. Doh! Now I'm thinking it through. I should have not fed dinner until after the retest. Will be keeping a very close eye on him tonight.
Looks like I was worrying about the lower pre-shot # for no reason, +2 109, +4 157, +5 179.