12/18 Max AMPS 179, PMPS 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

hollyall

Member Since 2011
Hmm... PMPS tonight is 134. I haven't shot that low a # before. Think I'll wait a little bit and retest.

Seeing some nice #'s last night and this morning.

Last night...
PMPS - 166
+3 - 96
+5 - 99
 
I may be in for a long night. I waited and retested, 148, and gave Max his normal .5u about 45 minutes late. But I fed him in between tests. Doh! Now I'm thinking it through. I should have not fed dinner until after the retest. Will be keeping a very close eye on him tonight.

Looks like I was worrying about the lower pre-shot # for no reason, +2 109, +4 157, +5 179.
 
Looks like he's taking his own sweet time to nadir tonight so I hope you got to bed at a reasonable time. ;-) A lot better than sitting around waiting for him to go up instead of down. :lol:
 
There have been times I had to test all night and literally set the clock every 2 hrs.

The one thing that nobody mentioned, is that you shouldn't give his shot on time this morning. The most you are supposed to move the shot time , is 30 mins a day. Or 15 mins per shot. So at most, his shot should have been 15 mins late this morning. Or 15 this morning and 15 tonight, then 15 tomorrow morning puts him back at his normal shot time. That 12/12 schedule is very important with Lantus. Going back to his normal shot time too fast can react like an increase.
 
Thanks Debbie and KPassa. I'll just move Max's shot 15 min earlier this morning from last night to slowly get us back on schedule. I don't know what to make of the #'s last night. I thought I was in for some lower #'s and worrying how low they would go, but I didn't see much of a drop. Weird. I'll be testing his AMPS in about 15 min.
 
Could still be adjusting hon, only been a few days on the Lantus.

Those of us that have to change for daylight savings time, do this a couple times a year. Takes 2 days each time @ 30 minutes a day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top