12/18 Butters PMPS 164/+1.5 211/ +4 211/ Increasing dose tomorrow.

Butters & Lyla

Very Active Member
Yesterday evening, Butters hissed and growled through the window when the neighbour's cat decided to groom himself on the porch. That was some feisty playing there, Butters. 5/5 Ps:woot:.

We need a list of all things that count for playing lol.
LOL! I think we have enough material to publish a book.

Today, she is starting below 300. Yay!

Have a great day, all.
 
I had wondered the same thing, hence my question a few days ago.
I didn't realize at the time that you were asking because of her numbers. I can be slow on the uptake:facepalm:. I thought you were asking about it from a nutritional perspective. Well, no more beef for a while.

Mocha likes her venison! So does Chai when I let her have some.
I tried freeze dried venison with Butters once a long time ago when she had been refusing her food. She wasn't thrilled with it. And I had trouble crumbling the bricks...they were so hard. Hopefully she will like the homemade frozen venison.
 
We used to just spell the word squirrel and our previous crew of cats would go wild looking for the right window to look out and make that bird like sound cats make when they want to attack :)

These boys just look at us like we're crazy. Occasionally rouse themselves to express a desire to get some birds - and they do not like seeing other cats in our yard - but it's all just intent staring. ;)
 
I bought a bag of freeze dried venison and couldn’t crumble them. I called Primal and was told to put them in a blender!
LOL I never thought to do this! The freeze dried venison was so hard, I bet it would've dulled the blade.

I confess, sometimes I gave the different Primal freeze dried flavours a little squeeze in the store and would select the ones that felt softer. Just to give my hands a break from the crumbling. Feline Natural brand is nice; it is pellets.
 
Occasionally rouse themselves to express a desire to get some birds
Sounds like playing.

and they do not like seeing other cats in our yard - but it's all just intent staring. ;)
intent staring = playing in the as yet unwritten unpublished book.

Two deer were peaking in at her. Molly meowed at them and her tail got huge lol
Playing

I count rumbles between my cats as "playing"
Yes indeed!

a playbook
Lol.
maybe jumping jax can be on the cover
And for that excellent idea, you and Susanne can both share in the profits. :bighug:
 
Unless butters comes down again tonight (cycle 6 at 4U), I'm planning to take a .25U increase in the morning. Yes, I caught a lower blue (131) yesterday at AMPS. But she has been higher ever since then and if I am maybe gaining a tiny bit of momentum, I don't want to lose it.

So I cannot tell the difference between a bounce and a loss/lack of duration. But even if her numbers yesterday and today are a bounce from that 131, I believe I still have plenty of room in her numbers to take the increase. I don't believe it would serve her well to hold this dose for four more cycles after tonight's cycle.

I'm open to and would appreciate any feedback, though:). Thank you:bighug:
 
Well, well. 164 @PMPS. I wasn't expecting that.
Unless she goes <100, I'm thinking I would still increase per the protocol....I think.
It says to hold 6-10 cycles for nadirs <200. This is cycle 6. And hold 8-10 cycles if the cat is new to numbers <200, which Butters is not. She just hasn't had many numbers <200 for a little while.
 
Back
Top