Mary & Jude
Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-16-jude-amps-158-155-3-229-pmps-526-3-50-445.296639/
Have a great Tuesday, everyone!
Have a great Tuesday, everyone!
I have not fed him. I just gave him another test. He's 80.Have you fed him? Can you get another test now?
Can you monitor if you give insulin? Have enough supplies and high carb food?
With SLGS, you don't shoot below 90. Congrats on another reduction. Please give him some food and I guess it's another skip!
Yes, he going to zoom up without insulin. He is one of those cats who has end of cycle (or even later) nadirs when clearing a bounce. If you can monitor, rather than stall without feeding, you want to feed and give the shot (when his preshot is over 90). Stalling without food can cause numbers to drop further, which makes the shooting decision even more difficult. Feeding LC and then waiting for numbers to go up to a level you are comfortable shooting is another option, but that will disrupt your future feeding schedule.
I haven't--that was only 15 minutes ago. Should I test again now?Looks like he’s done with 3u. He doesn’t seem to be too bothered after a skip, and gets back to business quickly. Have you tested since that 80?
I'll retest in 10 mins.; that will be +1 from his regular PMPS. And this is okay. One hour is okay right now bc I'm not working. I can ease him back to the regular time by the time I go back to work in January.If you can test again in about 15 minutes, but that would put you at where from your preshot?
He's 67 at +1 !! He's going to go sky high tomorrow morning. I've just fed him. I'll check him again in another 30 mins. If he is up to 200, should I shoot him?Sounds good, that would mean moving preshot tomorrow either 15 minutes each cycle or once that day by 30 minutes.
Good grief. Still safe, but he’s putting on a show now. It’s not a matter of waiting to get above 200, feed usual LC and see where he is at in about 20-30 minutes and we shall see if that is a number you are comfortable shooting as long as it’s above 90. How does that sound?
Do the pet meters run lower than the human meters? I seem to recall seeing someone post a chart of the comparison, but I can't locate it now.You’re welcome. He’s cutting it pretty close with that pet meter to begin with, so he may just need a skip but let’s see where he’s at next test.
Perfect, the +1 and +2 will help to see whether he’s going get more food bump and start a bounce or not, and whether more tests will be be needed. You can feed a teaspoon or two of usual food now as well. See you at +1. With the stalling numbers, we just need to stack them in the +11 column, so it would be +12 107, +12.5 80, +13 67, then preshot 100 which I think is +13.5
Good boy, Jude, steady as you go, see you at +2, Mary
![]()
Lovely, feed him a couple of bites of his usual food, and if possible, can you catch a +4 or +5? With a +2 higher than preshot, that may means he’s not going to be up to any shenanigans, but another test later would be good to check.