12/17 Indy AMPS - 264/304

Hang in there. My cat's first 4-weeks were solid black & reds. But eventually it got down to the greens.💕
I was told many times it's all about data and patience. Even had someone give me a pic of a pair of jeans with the work Patience written all over it.😅
 
Yeah, we have just been going for awhile, but had to skip those two doses last week because his numbers were too low to shoot...so vet said, "let's start at 1u again and work up."
 
Sometimes that's the best you can do. Diabetes is definitely something it's good to be careful and over cautious rather than under.
I came to realize I'd rather have my cat's numbers too high than too low.😅 Of course, that was because he had several days that no matter how low and how much hc did I gave him, it was just a lot of hypo numbers. It can definitely try your patience for sure
 
Agreed on all counts. Definitely would rather his numbers be a little too high than too low. And he is acting normal, wants his snacks, wants his loves....so I am trying to not stress about it too much. Failing....but trying....
 
Are we having fun yet?
1000004660.png
 
Back
Top