? 12/16 Zorro (need help with dosing) AMPS 422, +4 286, +7 190

Xara Kakarantza

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...353-6-434-pmps-461-2-392.239884/#post-2698478

Hello again!
Following my previous post, I would like to ask if it is time to increase the dose from 1.25u to 1.50u.
I think I see a response to insulin, except for some high morning counts that happen because at night, he gets up and "steals" croquettes from my little cat's bowl and I do not catch him!
If you can see my spreadsheet and tell me if I should increase, for the next 3 days, until we fall at least in the range between 100 -200bg
 
Last edited:
Good job getting tests. I would hold the dose for the 10 cycles since you saw blue this cycle before increasing.
 
When we start seeing lower numbers we hold the dose 5 days vs 3 days to give it longer to see how the cat fares on it. Unless you see greens (below 100), you should increase after 5 days on this dose.
 
Back
Top