12/16 Lucy PMPS=180;+2=184;+4=151

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

12/15 AMPS=178; +2=110; +4=108; +5.5=103; +7.75=124; +11.5=63
12/15 PMPS=70; +0.5=77; +1=59; +1.5=50; +2=47; +2.5=97; +3=126; +4=155; +5.5=176; +8.5=113; +11=121

12/16 reduced AMPS=137; +2=131; +2.5=115; +3=121; +8=155
12/16 PMPS=180; +2=184; +4=151

Lucy didn't earn it, but I reduced the dose by 0.25u because her appetite is just unreliable.
I don't know how much I can get her to eat each meal.
Today, she ate the normal amount of 1st breakfast so far, which is about half of whole breakfast portion, but she didn't eat her usual Wellness Turkey.
She ate Fancy Feast T&G and Wellness T&S by finger-feeding, but she needed a lot of encouragement.
I don't know if she'll eat the 2nd and 3rd breakfast.

She vomited again early morning.
There was no poo, but it was next to the LB, and it was just clear water.
So I think she drank too fast or something.....

I am very concerned and tired this morning.

Sending vines to all in need, and I hope everyone's having a nice day.
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy AMPS=137

Sending many prayers to you...you're reduction certainly makes sense.

I thought of one other thing about Lucy and the vomiting after trying to poo. This is a longshot...but when my civvie Frankie was a kitten, she would often jump in the box, jump right out, and throw up. It turned out she had some sort of litter allergy. We were using a scented clumping clay litter at the time. We switched to World's Best Litter after that, and she never did it again (it's been 10 years since we made the switch) - aside from the 2 times that she was constipated, that is. Could Lucy be having that sort of issue with the litter itself?
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy AMPS=137

Thank you, Amy.
I do not think she's allergic to the litter.
I use clay litter with very low dust. She's used clay litter all her life.

Lucy didn't want her 2nd breakfast at all.
I gave her a small crumb of cypro.
I am hoping she'll eat a bit more before I leave for work......
And I hope her =2 number isn't going to be worrisome.
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy AMPS=137;+2=131

She doesn't want to eat any more.
She just wants to sleep.
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy AMPS=137;+2=131;+2.5=115

I hope Lucy's appy gets better and she starts feeling better. Sending hugs to you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy AMPS=137;+2=131;+2.5=115

Oh, I'm sorry Lucy still isn't feeling good :sad: Sending appy vines! And hugs to both of you :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy AMPS=137;+2=131;+2.5=115;+3=121

Thank you, Carla, Rachel, and Amy, for sending vines and prayers to Lucy.

She ate maybe another tablespoon of different stuff, a nibble of this and a lick of that.
She's starting to get upset when I stick more food under her nose, so I'll stop now.
I'll just leave for work now, and try to come back sooner than later...

I'll give her a bigger crumb of cypro if she is still like this when I get home.....
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy AMPS=137;+2=131;+2.5=115;+3=121

Hi Mariko

Sorry Lucy still is not feeling well. Hopefully the vet can shed some light on Wednesday. Until then sending her tons of appy and feel better vines. And comfort vines to you. I know how sad and frustrating it is to not be able to communicate with our babies when they aren't feeling well. Big hugs to you Mariko :YMHUG: You are a wonderful mama to Lucy
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy AMPS=137;+2=131;+2.5=115;+3=121

Hi Mariko! Wanted to stop in and say hi and I'll certainly say a prayer for Lucy! Hope all is well. Take care!
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy PMPS=180

Mariko, so sorry to hear Lucy isn't feeling well :sad:
You are the best Mama ♥ and hopefully you will get some answers from the vet.
Thinking of you and Lucy tonight :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy PMPS=180

Thank you, Kim and Dara and Pam, for your vines and prayers and hugs. :smile:

I gave cypro to Lucy 2 hours before the dinner time, and she ate the first dinner by finger-feeding.
I gave her 1/8 table of cypro this morning, and it didn't really work, so this time I gave her 1/4 tablet.
I'm glad she ate, but still poor appy especially considering she's on appy stimulant - cypro usually makes her beg for food, but today she merely accepted what I offered under her nose.
Her energy is very low, she walks very slowly and seems just tired and sleepy. :sad:
I'm pretty sure she's not in pain, so I think it's something other than pancreatitis flare this time, but I just don't know what.

I have two good news.
1. She pooped a solid poop, and it seems it made her feel a bit better.
2. I called the vet office and asked if the vet can see Lucy sooner, and they got us in for tomorrow evening instead of Wednesday evening.
I know that Lucy's vet doesn't work on Thursday, so if I bring her in on Wednesday and we do a blood test, I would have to hear the results from one of the other vets who doesn't know much about Lucy.
If I bring her in tomorrow, then the same vet can call me on Wednesday with the results.
So I'm glad they were able to bump up my appointment.
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy PMPS=180

Hi Mariko,

I am so sorry that your sweet Lucy is not feeling well. I am so glad you were able to move up the appt. It is nerve wracking waiting for results from a vet that doesn't know your kitty well. Maybe going poo will help her appy? I hope so.

Feel better/appy vines to Miss Lucy.
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy PMPS=180

((Mariko)), I know you're worried about your LucyGirl.
I'm glad you were able to bump her appt. up to tomorrow night.
Sending many feel-better vines her way. ♥♥♥
 
Re: 12/16 Lucy PMPS=180

Mariko, I hope your sweet Lucy is feeling better soon, and that the vet appt goes well. Take care and know that everyone is thinking of you both.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top