12/16 Jack: 291@amps, 238@+2

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Higher today, not amused with his pattern lately. 100s a day or two, then a bounce to 200's and even the 300's. Then back to the 100's. At least his blood ketones are only at 0.1 (need to add that to the SS later) Considering an increase, or at least bumping the PM shot to 3.5 from 3.0 (current dose is 4u in the AM and 3u in the PM) Hope all are doing ok today...love and hugs being sent all around!

Last post: 12/11 Jack 167@amps, 163@+2
 
Christine, I hope you don't mind me asking, but what's the rationale for the different am/pm shots? Just curious.
Back in August, I had to get a petsitter, and Jack was trending lower in the evening. Nobody was available for overnight observation, so I adjusted the dose to be lower at the pm shot so I wasn't too crazy about him dropping and me being away. When I got back, he seemed to be doing really well with that protocol, so I kept it up. Since 2 weeks before Thanksgiving, there has been a lot of chaos in the house- extra people, extra cats, extra work hours, so he's unhappy. PLUS with the pandemonium, he's been having an easier time sneaking food he shouldn't. I recently increased his dose, but after the chaos is over (hopefully this Sunday) we can reset and I can think about getting back to 'normal'...whatever that is for Jack and his IAA 🤦‍♀️ Hope you and Jude are doing well....happy new year ❤️
 
Back
Top