


Start by updating your spreadsheet with the recent data.WHAT SHOULD I DO ???
DoneNo clue what you are talking about. Can you post a picture? I have a cat that drools so much when she's happy that my laps gets soaked.
Start by updating your spreadsheet with the recent data.
The link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-11-money-amps-338-2-316-3-288-5-277-6-280.271744/
I'm glad @Wendy&Neko is here, also glad you called the vet, since it sounds like this is something you've never seen from her. I'm a big worrier and probably incur more vet bills than is strictly necessary, but the peace of mind is usually worth it to me.Thx guys.. I’m really worried .. no not happy hasn’t really moved from my bed all day … had to give breakfast in bed which I’ve never done … seems tired and weak …
Drooling is a sign of nausea. She needs anti nausea meds asap. Hopefully vet can get you some soon! I will be wishing you good luckIt’s very thick drool not liquify and is all in her mouth .. she won’t get up either .. like refuses ! Im on hold with vet now ..








Very true. It's the refusing to get up part that worries me, though.Drooling is a sign of nausea. She needs anti nausea meds asap. Hopefully vet can get you some soon! I will be wishing you good luck![]()
Yes agreed. Nausea is usually a symptom and not the cause of acute events? If the drool is thick she is probably dehydrated and will need fluids too. Hoping the vet can help MoneyVery true. It's the refusing to get up part that worries me, though.

So am I !! I’m crying like a baby during work !! Vet only can fit me in tmr morning … they said her bg is not low and she’s still eating .. she said it might be pancreatis … I feel so bad !!!! I sometimes think I’m not doing right by her and she’s sufferingI'm glad @Wendy&Neko is here, also glad you called the vet, since it sounds like this is something you've never seen from her. I'm a big worrier and probably incur more vet bills than is strictly necessary, but the peace of mind is usually worth it to me.
It does sound potentially like pancreatitis. Do you have any Cerenia or ondansetron? Can you give sub q fluids? If not, perhaps just encourage her to drink as much as possible. We are thinking about you and MoneySo am I !! I’m crying like a baby during work !! Vet only can fit me in tmr morning … they said her bg is not low and she’s still eating .. she said it might be pancreatis … I feel so bad !!!! I sometimes think I’m not doing right by her and she’s suffering![]()

It's great that her BG is not low, and also that she is eating, so try to keep yourself and her calm until you see the vet tomorrow (way to go, grabbing that early appointment). Maybe put on some calming music for her, to help shift the focus? It sounds like you are doing everything right, and there's no doubt that she appreciates you, so hang in there, and keep us posted.So am I !! I’m crying like a baby during work !! Vet only can fit me in tmr morning … they said her bg is not low and she’s still eating .. she said it might be pancreatis … I feel so bad !!!! I sometimes think I’m not doing right by her and she’s suffering![]()



Feel so bad for her
I will ask but they are not the nicest vet … it was the only place avail .. at least she will get all her tests done … but I’m very worried !!! She wasn’t moved from bed since last night

Or a token dose, but i’ll leave that to more experienced members. You’d need to test PMPS. You’re taking her to the vet right? Could be a bunch of things. Has she lost any weight? Top things i can think of would be a stomach bug/flu, accidental ingestion of medication/plants, diabetic ketoacidosis (unlikely given her numbers), cancer, etc. I’d get at least one test result shortly and post it.No not hiding .. just sleeping and won’t leave TGE bed .. not even for her beloved TUNA !!!!!
My libre is done so I was going to replace it tmr … but she’s like crying when I’m poking her .. like morning and groaning … I just feel terrible !!! Like she’s not feeling good and poking her !!! Just a shitty situation all around !!! Also her rates haven’t moved at all today … 260-270 all day … really hope she eats supper if not no shot right ?
No, not correct. Even cats undergoing anaesthesia can get at least a half dose. If she's high at PMPS, you can probably give even more. Insulin does more than counter the carbs in food, it is used by the cells to feed themselves, including food for brain cells. If for some reason cat has an infection or systemic inflammation, and is not eating enough, then you definitely want to give insulin or you risk ketones and DKA. Cats can get DKA with numbers in the 200's - that's another of those myths that it needs high numbers. I hope she's at least getting off the bed to use the litter box, so you can test for ketones.really hope she eats supper if not no shot right ?



Hey guys sooo wasn’t able to test for ketones …I’m guessing the vet will know after doing the tests … i tested pmps and she was at 248… she ate a bit but not like usual … only gave 1 unit tonight … I will test at +4… she seems to be a bit better , she got up once for a couple of minutes … hoping to see my hungry hippo tmr morning
I’ll keep u guys posted and thx![]()
I ordered the ketone for cats thing where it’s like fake litter I will lock her up with me tonight and get that testIf you can’t test for ketones then please monitor regularly. I’ve seen a lot of cats die from DKA on here in GA threads. If her condition goes downhill take her to an animal hospital ASAP. DKA can kill very very quickly, 1-2 days is the difference between being okay with intensive treatment and having no real chance.
Not trying to scare you; i’m sure you’re already monitoring her intensely. You’re doing a great job, keep it up!

It’s been awhile so she is def due for a check up … I opted out for today since she’s acting perfectly normal . I’m soooo happy she’s okSince she’s not acting sick if my cat I would not take her to the vet today unless she appears unwell. When was her last vet visit? If a long time I’d make an appointment for maybe next week or so and see how she’s doing for awhile. If not due I would only go if she acts sick again. I’m SOOO glad to hear she’s feeling good again.![]()



