12/14 - Indy AMPS - 320 +4 - 197

I guess you haven't updated your spreadsheet yet, right? What were his PM numbers like?

I've heard that some cats can go through periods of significant insulin sensitivity after they've had unaccustomed lows (usually actual hypo events, though I don't think Indy had that). I don't know what's happening with your cat's system, but I hope he does even out soon!

Sorry about your finger, ouch! Also ... you have a snake? I would really love to see your snake, if you're okay with sharing a photo! 😍 (Maybe in a DM though, I have no idea if anyone here might have a phobia. And also, no pressure. I just love animals a lot.)
 
I guess you haven't updated your spreadsheet yet, right? What were his PM numbers like?

I've heard that some cats can go through periods of significant insulin sensitivity after they've had unaccustomed lows (usually actual hypo events, though I don't think Indy had that). I don't know what's happening with your cat's system, but I hope he does even out soon!

Sorry about your finger, ouch! Also ... you have a snake? I would really love to see your snake, if you're okay with sharing a photo! 😍 (Maybe in a DM though, I have no idea if anyone here might have a phobia. And also, no pressure. I just love animals a lot.)
I have not updated the spreadsheet. Have people over for game day. His numbers were 300+ last night. If you go to the off topic chat, I posted some pics. :cool:
 
I saw your post from yesterday evening about your conversation with your mom, and just wanted to share that I get it. I had a few similar conversations with family members over the years, mostly because when they asked how Maverick was, I was happy to share my experiences about insulin dosing and BG numbers, but soon realized that they just didn’t get it. It’s ok to want to share frustration or how you feel about your cat’s journey with FD, and sometimes it takes a helpful community like here, where you can do just that.

Nice blues today, glad to see that Indy is taking the no shot yesterday in stride. How is he feeling otherwise?
 
I saw your post from yesterday evening about your conversation with your mom, and just wanted to share that I get it. I had a few similar conversations with family members over the years, mostly because when they asked how Maverick was, I was happy to share my experiences about insulin dosing and BG numbers, but soon realized that they just didn’t get it. It’s ok to want to share frustration or how you feel about your cat’s journey with FD, and sometimes it takes a helpful community like here, where you can do just that.

Nice blues today, glad to see that Indy is taking the no shot yesterday in stride. How is he feeling otherwise?
He was being social with the people that came over and demanding pets and snacks...so pretty good! :)
And thanks, I appreciate it. Feel like my mom understands doing what you can for a pet. I was raised that pets were family. Mom just didn't understand what is going on with his dosing right now. Like we are using less! Which is good! But I don't want to leave the house if there is a possibility of a hypo event.
 
Ouch, I used to have an anery milk snake that wasn't very social and bit me a few times. Not fun 😬
I made the mistake of feeding my tegu reptilinks and not washing my hands. So, she thought my finger was food. My own fault...just glad I didn't have a major reaction.
 
Back
Top