12/14 Ember AMPS 335

Still stuck in the pinks. I was hoping this latest dose increase would help, but so far no luck.
12/10 Ember AMPS 297, PMPS 340
I don't know about the show go method, but don't give up! Every time my guy would have an increase, the numbers would dip a little, to rise again. It wasn't until he hit that certain number (for him it was 3.75u), that it flipped some switch in him and he got better. Hang in there.💕
 
It takes awhile for any dose to really start showing changes (depending on the cat of course)! My vet says 1-2 weeks, which is somewhat similar to the way the SLGS method has you hold a dose for 7 days before a new reduction. The TR method moves faster and I don't remember the guidelines off the top of my head, but I think even that method involves a certain amount of patience.

I know it's hard - my cat's on the third cycle of his reduction and I'm not feeling great about where he is right now, but I'm hoping that he'll start working the dose when he's had a little more time to adjust. 🤞

Take with a grain of salt - this is more commiseration than anything, I'm not nearly experienced enough to feel I can give dosing advice!
 
Looks like Miss Ember is feeling mighty comfy in those stinky pinkies. How is she doing otherwise? All the 5Ps in place (playing, purring, preening, peeing, pooping)?
 
Back
Top