? 12/14 Ailish: AMPS 220, +3 145, +6 116, +9 138, PMPS: 134

Do you have a hypo kit (high carb food, testing supplies)? Can you monitor if you shoot?

Sometimes stalling without food can make the numbers drop a bit.
 
I do have hypo kit but my monitoring ability is limited (I’m home but have newborn baby) and I’ve never actually given her this brand of HC food before, so not sure how much she’ll like it. I know she likes the MC
 
Under 150, the test just now said 161, she did sneak one or two kibble from the other cats food about 15 min ago, but I think it’s too soon for that to be influencing. If she eats her full meal I think I feel safe giving regular dose.
That's great! doubtful that the kibble would have done much in 15 minutes. I'll be around to keep eyes on your spreadsheet and posts. I also might start with a +1 or +2. There's a chance that Ailish may bounce from the lower than she's used to blue nadir today :) (Although, I'm hoping that she'll forget to bounce and just coast in the blues)
 
That's great! doubtful that the kibble would have done much in 15 minutes. I'll be around to keep eyes on your spreadsheet and posts. I also might start with a +1 or +2. There's a chance that Ailish may bounce from the lower than she's used to blue nadir today :) (Although, I'm hoping that she'll forget to bounce and just coast in the blues)

Thanks Angela, I appreciate it!
 
Nice little run of blues :cool:. Looks like Ailish came up a little from nadir, but since this is your lowest preshot, you may want to get a +1 and see how that is. Since you shot 45 minutes late, you’ll need to adjust your shot time tomorrow morning as well.
 
+1s are helpful, because you can see whether there’s a good food bump before onset, and you can feed a couple of bites then if the cat hasn’t gone up much after preshot. Something to remember the next time you shoot a lower number than you are used to. And part of the SLGS also says “until you gather enough data”, which you are doing a bit of now which helps in the future, since you are getting a better feel for how your cat responds to insulin and carbs :).
 
Though I know she will do what she wants lol

upload_2024-12-14_21-10-52.jpeg

Ailish in her old life as queen of Branch Dr, MD
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-14_21-10-52.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-14_21-10-52.jpeg
    80.3 KB · Views: 81
If you can catch +2 and see what that is, and if continuing to be in yellows or higher, that’s a good indication of a bounce starting. Get sleep when you can, especially when the numbers are trending upward on cycles where there won’t be much in the way of shenanigans :). +2s can often be a good indicator, so if Ailish was much lower at +2 from preshot, that would warrant closer monitoring.
 
If you can catch +2 and see what that is, and if continuing to be in yellows or higher, that’s a good indication of a bounce starting. Get sleep when you can, especially when the numbers are trending upward on cycles where there won’t be much in the way of shenanigans :). +2s can often be a good indicator, so if Ailish was much lower at +2 from preshot, that would warrant closer monitoring.

259 @2.75, so seems pretty stable, honestly right now my goal is staying between 150 and 300 stably, then work down to 250-100.
 
Back
Top