12/12 Mannie PMPS 282, +2 269, +4 221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (more, please!, with peppermint!) and Greetings from the soggy PNW!

12/11 Condo

12/11 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Elegant Medley Turkey Florentine 10% -- PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3% , FF Beef Feast w/ Gravy 18%, FF Elegant Medley Turkey Florentine 10%
amps 169: 3.0Fu: 1st cycle on this dose: NEW
+2 113 fed 10% MC
+3 102 fed 3% LC
+4 95 fed 3% LC
+6 71
+6.5 62 fed fresh cooked chicken
+7 59 fed 3% LC
+7.7 58 fed 3% LC
+8.5 69
+9.5 93
pmps 148: 3.0Fu: 2nd cycle on this dose
+1 148
+2 90 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+2.5 78 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+3 75 fed 10% MC + fresh cooked chicken
+3.5 75 fed 10% MC
+4 66 fed 10% MC
+4.7 62 fed 10% MC
+5.5 81
+6 76 fed 10% MC
amps 302: 3.0Fu: 3rd cycle on this dose
+2 287


What a great day Mannie had yesterday: blue ps numbers, green mid cycle numbers - it has been a goal to have a complete day like that for some time. :mrgreen: It sure was great to see it happen. Awesome job Mannie cat_pet_icon The pink this morning was not unexpected, and I am glad that it is a low pink. I hope he will recover from this bounce soon. He usually does. (ETA: 287 @ +2, coming down already: YAY!)

Normalcy in Mannieland. :-D One happy purry cuddly kitty, who was very patient with one bean who is a victim of foggy-brain-itis this morning. Breffis was consumed with gusto, auto feeder was used without coaching this morning. I wonder if he is tired of his sister eating his fuds and wanted what he knew was his :lol: This is a morning for napping - heavy rains here today, napping was the elected activity, under the tree. There are a few presents under there now - he couldn't resist the temptation yesterday to chew on a few ribbons. :roll: He got the lecture. It was funny - told him no, explained why, he looked, listened, shoulders slumped, head went down, he went back to nap, and hasn't touched them since. :shock: amazing...

Mannie reports that the OTJ party was a huge success. Everyone had a great time. Kitchen Krew: you guys were the best! Everything was perfect!!! Skipper - thank you for the opportunity to test my culinary skills once again, and enjoy life at the falls. We will miss you! ~~ Chef Mannie

Have a great day everyone! I hope for a day of nothing to do. :lol: :lol: Maybe a little holiday stuff. It is raining something fierce - who wants to be out in that?
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287

Morning Michelle and Mannie! Happy Sunday! keep warm!!!

Mannie, you rock! i had such a great time yesterday and your food was so yummylicious!!! great job indeed!!! everything was perfect!!! now come on down and visit me so we can hang out and play...i know you are tired but you can take a nappus and then come, ok?
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287

A DUCK!! the answer to your question is 'a duck'!

did i get it right, michelle?

(okay, granted...i had the edge on the rest of the forum because of binks acquaintance with David Quackerfield...)

looks like mannie's thinking of giving you a break today...
love his thoughtful response to the "DO NOT OPEN UNTIL XMAS" chat...
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287

Great day for Mannie yesterday! He knows he has to step up to the line when it's time to be Chef! Wonder of wonders, both Mannie and Tess are coming down today.

Mannie! Wow wonderful party ;ast night! You outdid yourself on the fuds, is there any pie left? Hey, it's warm here, wanna come and nap in the sun? -- Tess
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287

Good morning, Michelle. What beautiful green you had yesterday. A little pink wasn't bad - Mannie is already headed down. I hope you enjoy your day of nothing. Stay warm and dry!
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287, +4 260

260 @ +4. looks like we will be yellow for a while today. rest well Mannie! cat_pet_icon

hi guys! staying warm... and dry.... a nice laid back Sunday.... :-D Thanks Ele, Pat, Claudia

Celi - :lol: :lol: yes, a duck! omg we have them everywhere here and yes - they ARE OUT this AM. nothing else is... not even the "normal birds". and yes to the "xmas chat" - he's left them alone - a thoughtful glance now and then, but no touchie!

Hi Ann - yay - they are both coming down - especially Tess . WOW on that... maybe they both decided to put away that teeter totter. :lol:

Hey Tess - YES! I have a smidgie amount of pie left - i uhhhh kinda saved some, ya know? I will bring it today. See you soon - I need warm dry weather! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287, +4 260

Looks like Mannie has some competition for the diving olympics!!! Moonie just did a 49 at +4.5 again!! on a shave--
Mannie what are you telling her??? :lol: :lol: :lol: --Heard Mannie did great in the kitchen!- And that you are getting more snow?? eeekkkk!!! @-)
Enjoy, as we have a monsoon here right now! Hugs from all of us--have a great sunday!

Mannie boy, thanks for the great foods & a great time--the ride was good & nwe will meet you today in warmer place at Tess! Hope you liked our songs!See ya later--Moonie :cool:
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287, +4 260

Great WCR today Michelle...as usual.

Diving all around this morning...who will win....Tess, Moonie, Gracie? I wanted to do condos but am not as good at this as you..monitoring and visiting condos...I don't pay attention to the time and miss my testing so this is quick.

Great party Mannie and da food was superb!! I'm for chillaxin at Tess's but you better bring some ropes for us!
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287, +4 260

Great numbers for Mannie yesterday....and down he comes today....wooohoooo.

Stay dry Michelle and here's hoping to another great day for ya.
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287, +4 260

Hi all - the diving champ has some fierce new competitors rising the the ranks... he may have to forfeit his speedo! :lol: :lol:

Wow Roni - look at Moonie go! It is a monsoon here now too - no snow, but that is in the mountains which are close enough anyways. it's just plain very wet out there. UGH! I have had to pull Mannie aside and inquire into the status of his scuba gear and bungees... seems all are missing.... scary.

Hi Tena - thanks - working on the dry part - sure is wet our there... blech.

Morning Marjorie - some days are better than others as far as condo visiting for me goes. There are mornings where it just doesn't happen even though I sure do try. Sometimes life, and Mannie, put a screeching halt to that. Alot of diving kitties today - Mannie is in a rest phase, slow descend. phew! as yesterday was great - but wow: tired kitty, tired bean... he has vanished under the tree, getting much needed RandR. Good for him!

Moonie!!! YAY girl - you got great numbers today - cool! I will come and gets you in the roadster - we are off to Tess's where it is warm and dry. It's awful here ad I don't wanna go out there - my paws get all wet. On my way to pick you up! ~~ Mannie ~~ pssttt - your songs were so beautiful. You and Rusty make such a great pair!

Hey Gracie - see you at Tess's! I have lots of ropes in the roadster - so yeah, we can tie you down and rescue you if you go too deep. No mermaid hunting today, OK? See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287, +4 260, +6 265

Chef Mannie, Your menu was really delicious! I must admit that I tested everything as I was slicing and dicing, and that I had a few tastes of the finished foods before we put them out, just to see! Man, they were GOOD!! Everyone agrees, you are a Master Chef. Thanks for putting me in charge of the Key Limes! See you later at Tess'. Can you pick me up?
Rusty


Hi Michelle, A dreary day here, too. I'm worried about all this rain freezing. We're staying home, too. Maybe I'll write a Xmas card or two (don't want to rush into things!)
Enjoy your rainy day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287, +4 260, +6 265

HI Ella - I'm with you - an xmas card or two... maybe.... what a dreary day. ANd I hear you on the freezing rain. That is what it is dong in our mountains - very treacherous up there.... so an indoor relax day for me. even Mannie has taken the day off. :-D

Rusty :oops: thanks man - it is so fun to cook this stuff. I am glad you liked it - I sample too - we chef's have to make sure, huh... And yes!! I am on my way - I needs to get Moonie and Spot and maybe Shadow and Raja, and we will go to Tess's. It is 80 there... WOOT! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287, +4 260, +6 265, +10 357

Hey Mannie, them's nummies ain't nothin' a bit of exercise won't fix....plan on tomorrow come on over for some skatin? Thinks ur bean let you come ice skating tomorrow? We'ze gots an ice pond forming across the streets...~~Attie. PS. I already got's my skatin' costume picked out!
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287, +4 260, +6 265, +10 357

oh, manxman...can't you just limit thy activity to the lower floors??
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie AMPS 302, +2 287, +4 260, +6 265, +10 357

hey mannie dude...come on over to my place tomorrow...we can play with my newest play toy.....its a biiiiiiiiiiiig green thing ... called a twee.....that has these neat little whatchamacallits hanging from it..and sparkley thingamajigs.......and then we can take a break and watch the dvd with the birds, squirrels and chipmunks...i luv the squirrels...maybe you can show me how to catch a squirrel for some stew....k?...mannie???

hoping his numbers make an about face tonight and come back down pronto.
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie PMPS 282

282 @ PMPS. YAY (!!) - down from that nasty 357 @ +10.

Hey Celi - the manxman: always trying to keep me on my toes....

Hi Tena - thanks! He has come down some - so we are hoping that the rest of the night will be good.

Attie? You got an ICE POND? really, and we can skate on it? I am SO THERE! oh wait until I tell the gang! Can they come too? This will be so fun - see you tomorrow! ~~ Mannie

Curry - ooooooooo - I love trees. yours sparkles and has hanging thingies? and we can play with it????? My bean was gelling me about your dvd with all the cool critters in it - I'd love to see that. We have squirrels here at home, and I chase them alot cuz they aren't too bright and run in circles and stuff. WOW - it sounds like so much fun. I will see you tomorrow. Maybe later your bean will let me take you to Attie's - he says we can go ice skating there. ~~ Mannie ~~ ohhh - the squirrels so make good stew...
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie PMPS 282

Nice to see Mannie coming back down. Hope he drops slowly to blue and green and lets his Bean get some well deserved rest. I hope your weather clears. It is brutal here. Windy and dropping to the 20s. WHOA. It will warm up by Friday they say. If you believe the weatherman. Have a good quiet surfing night.
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie PMPS 282

Michelle and Mannie said:
282 @ PMPS. YAY (!!) - down from that nasty 357 @ +10.


Attie? You got an ICE POND? really, and we can skate on it? I am SO THERE! oh wait until I tell the gang! Can they come too? This will be so fun - see you tomorrow! ~~ Mannie

Curry - ooooooooo - I love trees. yours sparkles and has hanging thingies? and we can play with it????? My bean was gelling me about your dvd with all the cool critters in it - I'd love to see that. We have squirrels here at home, and I chase them alot cuz they aren't too bright and run in circles and stuff. WOW - it sounds like so much fun. I will see you tomorrow. Maybe later your bean will let me take you to Attie's - he says we can go ice skating there. ~~ Mannie ~~ ohhh - the squirrels so make good stew...


Yes, Mannie we have an ice pond forming and Attie has his skating costume picked out already!!! Yikes!!!! You want to tell him maybe, just maybe...he might like something else.

the bean

Keep those numbers nice tonght...'kay?
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie PMPS 282, +2 269

265 @ +2. we are down a little more. I suspect however that this will be a relatively calm night.

Hi Barbara - it's hard for me to fathom 20 in FL - dang - that's colder than here! The rains have let up some, which is nice. It was really coming down, windy too. Still overcast, but oh well, guess one can't have everything. :-D

Hi Attie's bean - it's me, Mannie. thank you for letting us come and go ice skating. :-D I will work with Attie on good skating attire. (pssst - is it that bad, really?). It was fun when we came to snowboard at night there - he wore some really nifty stuff. See you tomorrow! oh boy - I'm really excited - I gotta go and find my ice skates... !! Mannie
 
Re: 12/12 Mannie PMPS 282, +2 269

Hi Mannie,

It's the bean again. I snuck a picture of him he is already trying it on!

Please send the "What not to wear crew!"
 
221 @ +4. yellow for the night... maybe blues and greens tomorrow. :-D

HI Attie's Bean - it's me Mannie again. that is scary... OK then the "what not to wear" guys on on their way. Attie - fear not - we will save you! I am so excited for tomorrow: curry's tree toy, a cool dvd, ice skating at Attie's. You guys all ready? It's going to be a great day! ~~ Mannie.
 
Michelle...just got back from the HOA party to find my girl diving again.....so rare for her. She and Mannie are almost the same!!

Here's the link to the Video Catnip: http://www.cattv.com/page2.php#vc
I bought it a long time ago on video and they have worn it out. They'll watch it 2-3 times through back to back. When it stops they just turn their heads and intently stare at me as if to say "AGAIN PLEASE".

Mannie....can my mamabean come skating? She does something called "ice dancin"....done it a long time and she said she can teach us how to skate and jump and twirl!!! Or I can learn and teach you!! I found dis costume for you..it's a good one for skating
 

Attachments

  • ice-skatingcat.jpg
    ice-skatingcat.jpg
    8 KB · Views: 916
Hi Jill! Right you are - and i intend to do just that. Gave Mannie the night off too. I think they get just as tired as us beans, deserve a rest too. You just may be right on green for tomorrow. :mrgreen:

Hi Marjorie - whoa Gracie! double diving in one day - a page out of Mannie's, and for today: Moonie's, page book. Wow - makes it tough when they do that. I hope she settles down soon, so you can get some rest. And thanks for the video link - I will have to give that a shot, I think they might like it. Anything for our furbabies, right?

Gracie! YAY for your bean? she dances on the ice? you can do that? I have to learn - so please bring your bean. She can teach us! Or if she wants she can teach you and you can show us. WOW - i never knew one could dance on the ice. I like the costume! It is perfect, don't you think? I am so excited - this will be such a great day tomorrow - time with Curry and then Ice dancing, and skating too in case i suck at the dancing thing... see you! you want to come to see Curry too? ~~ Mannie

NI NI LL! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top