Christina Marie
Member Since 2020
I had to work yesterday (12/10), so I was only able to get a PMPS 2 hours earlier than it should have been taken. Shadow still received his 5.5 units at his usual time. With his numbers being high all week, this AMPS of 141 is really a shock to me!
We did find a bag of donuts hidden in an extra room we rarely go into, so I think that had something to do with him going so high again (we were seeing some progress with his dose change to 5.5)
My question is should I stall for half an hour to see if his numbers go up, or is there a "safe" amount of Lantus to go ahead and give him with his breakfast? It is 3:30am here, so I'm afraid if I give him too much insulin he may go hypo while I'm sleeping.
Should I just feed him and skip this shot altogether? That part scares me as well, because his numbers have been high since he was diagnosed, so I'm also afraid of the risks of skipping his dose
We did find a bag of donuts hidden in an extra room we rarely go into, so I think that had something to do with him going so high again (we were seeing some progress with his dose change to 5.5)
My question is should I stall for half an hour to see if his numbers go up, or is there a "safe" amount of Lantus to go ahead and give him with his breakfast? It is 3:30am here, so I'm afraid if I give him too much insulin he may go hypo while I'm sleeping.
Should I just feed him and skip this shot altogether? That part scares me as well, because his numbers have been high since he was diagnosed, so I'm also afraid of the risks of skipping his dose
