The thursdsy night Jasper tested low at shot time. His bg number was 76. Does that qualify him for a dose reduction? I am not sure what number qualifies for a reduction since we switched meters.
I'm glad Jasper behaved yesterday. With TR and human meter, a reduction is earned for a newly diagnosed cat when they go under 50 (or a week in normal numbers). If using the AT, it's under 68. So no reduction earned, yet.
According to TR, Jasper is actually due for an increase to 2.25 units. You don't want to hold a dose too long. With TR, we hold doses no more than 10 cycles, unless they are tightly regulated.