12/10 Walter AMPS 304, PMPS 108 / Mandarin AMPS 91, PMPS 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

I think last night was the scariest night we have had so far. No matter how much gravy and syrup Mandarin got, his numbers would not stay up. He dropped into the 30s at some point and every time I stopped feeding him for more than an hour, his numbers would go below 50 again. Luckily, he was a trooper through it all. He actually came to me for tests and ate everything I put in front of him.

I was so tired and frantic that I totally gave up trying to feed him separately. So Walter also had HC food all night long (hence the awful number this morning). I am still shaky just thinking about it...

I was tempted to skip his shot completely this morning, but since he came up to 91, I felt comfortable giving him 1 U. This is one time where I wouldn't be upset over a bounce. I have to do a dog intro at the shelter at 11 am, but, other than that, I see naps in my future.
 
That had to be scary. I'm glad you got him to finally come up. I can see why you gave the BCS. I hope that will help drain the depot and Mandarin will get back to surfing safely. I'm sure Walter didn't mind getting the HC food. I hope you can get some nap time in today.
 
Mandarin it's wonderful to see you in green again but seriously in the 70s is just fine!:rolleyes:
I bet Walter really enjoyed those extra carbs last night:rolleyes:
Have a good day Christina; hope you get to have a nap!
 
Holy moly Mandarin! NO MORE scary shark hunting please!!!

:bighug::bighug:You must be exhausted Christina. I hope you can get a nap in today. I wouldn't worry about Walter getting the HC food too. He will come back down.
 
How's he doing. The BCS should slow him down by mid cycle...but then again :rolleyes:
Apparently, he likes to do things his own way. I already gave HC food at +2, got another test in right before I left for the shelter and by the time I came home, he was back in the 50s. I am about to test again and I am hoping for something above 70 so I can finally take a nap.
 
Oh Christina - sorry about last night
I just don't think I could stay up all night any more (too old) I applaud you for being able to do it
Looks like Mandarin wants less juice
lucky Walter enjoying all the fruits of Mandarin's work
wishes for lots of zzzzzzzzzs for you tonight
 
I have to admit that I just cried a little when I saw Walter's PMPS. Don't get me wrong, I am happy that the HC food finally wore off and that he is working the juice, but my body is demanding sleep. I managed to take a nap this afternoon, but I'm not sure if I can handle another sleepless night. :nailbiting:
 
Unfortunately, I already went with the regular dose... but at least Walter is a lot more carb sensitive than his brother (even though I hope we don't have to even resort to that).
Surf Boys! If you check early and see them dropping carb them up early. They'll come back down.

ETA: what am I doing..you know how to do this LOL :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Surf Boys! If you check early and see them dropping carb them up early. They'll come back down.

ETA: what am I doing..you know how to do this LOL :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
LOL - I think I started out too conservative yesterday since I wanted to avoid Walter jumping sky high. If anyone starts dropping tonight, there will be Gravy Lover's food for everyone!

No more scary dives, Mandarin! The LagoonMeister has you in his sights.
Good - maybe you should make them both put on water wings now, just in case...
 
Boys boys what are we going to do with you? Why can't you do this during the day so mama Bean can get some sleep?
Surf safely boys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top