I see. Ok thanks.To create the link to your previous thread, go to the previous days thread and copy the title bar. Then go to your current thread and paste it onto new thread.
Here is yesterday’s thread.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-9-jebat-amps-148-2-173-5-124-8-133-11-135.222687/
No worries. Hv read again. Hv to wait till sat n do curve again. Thanks.I would print off the SLGS method.
With SLGS you hold the dose for 7days.
Then you perform a 2 hour curve.
Please read the method for when to increase. I am on my iPhone and can’t copy and paste it sorry.
Yes, test again in 20 mins. Don't feed yet140 @pmps
@Bron and Sheba (GA) - I have to stall 15 minutes?
I can only wait for 20 mins. I have to go collect my car as workshop closing soon. If he doesn’t climb up then how?Yes, test again in 20 mins. Don't feed yet
Let's see what he is in 20 mins thenI can only wait for 20 mins. I have to go collect my car as workshop closing soon. If he doesn’t climb up then how?
Ok. It’s a crazy day. Spent hours at the vet cos the other cat is down with pancreatitis too. No eating and been vomiting yesterday. Had me so worried. Rushed back for jebat pmps and workshop been calling.Let's see what he is in the 15 mins then
Oh dear. Did they give your other cat with pancreatitis some pain meds, antinausea meds and SubQ fluids?Ok. It’s a crazy day. Spent hours at the vet cos the other cat is down with pancreatitis too. No eating and been vomiting yesterday. Had me so worried. Rushed back for jebat pmps and workshop been calling.
Yes. Sub-cut I’ll do myself tonite. He’s very wild at the vet. But on a positive note, his kidney values improved. I’m celebrating on that. But he lost a bit of weight. I have been syringe feeding since he was unwell but not enough.Oh dear. Did they give your other cat with pancreatitis some pain meds, antinausea meds and SubQ fluids?
Sending best wishes to your sick kitty.Yes. Sub-cut I’ll do myself tonite. He’s very wild at the vet. But on a positive note, his kidney values improved. I’m celebrating on that. But he lost a bit of weight. I have been syringe feeding since he was unwell but not enough.
Ok he’s 157. N yowling for foodOh dear. Did they give your other cat with pancreatitis some pain meds, antinausea meds and SubQ fluids?
Ok so he's decided for you. You should be ok to shoot.Ok he’s 157. N yowling for food
Ya thank goodnessOk so he's decided for you. You should be ok to shoot.![]()
Thanks so much for ur and @Bron and Sheba (GA) well wishes. Taking care of 3 senior cats with multiple illnesses is a full-time job. I’ve been spending so much time at the vet the last 3 weeks.I hope your other kitty gets better soon. Sending prayers.
Thanks! The sick fella is still not eating on his own though he’s active and bright. I can’t decide if I should send him for hospitalisation.Sorry to hear you have a sick kitty AND Jebat to take care of...that's a lot!
Hope you are managing ok.
Have a good evening!