12/10 jebat amps 171 +3.5 130

To create the link to your previous thread, go to the previous days thread and copy the title bar. Then go to your current thread and paste it onto new thread.
Here is yesterday’s thread.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-9-jebat-amps-148-2-173-5-124-8-133-11-135.222687/
I see. Ok thanks.
I read that the insulin depot will fill up within 6 cycles. We are on our 6th today. Am I expecting any change in reading? Will it drop more?
cos at the trend I see now, we can try 0.5u on 7th day? I have to hold dose for 7 days rite?
 
I would print off the SLGS method.
With SLGS you hold the dose for 7days.
Then you perform a 2 hour curve.
Please read the method for when to increase. I am on my iPhone and can’t copy and paste it sorry.
 
Ok. It’s a crazy day. Spent hours at the vet cos the other cat is down with pancreatitis too. No eating and been vomiting yesterday. Had me so worried. Rushed back for jebat pmps and workshop been calling.
Oh dear. Did they give your other cat with pancreatitis some pain meds, antinausea meds and SubQ fluids?
 
Oh dear. Did they give your other cat with pancreatitis some pain meds, antinausea meds and SubQ fluids?
Yes. Sub-cut I’ll do myself tonite. He’s very wild at the vet. But on a positive note, his kidney values improved. I’m celebrating on that. But he lost a bit of weight. I have been syringe feeding since he was unwell but not enough.
 
Yes. Sub-cut I’ll do myself tonite. He’s very wild at the vet. But on a positive note, his kidney values improved. I’m celebrating on that. But he lost a bit of weight. I have been syringe feeding since he was unwell but not enough.
Sending best wishes to your sick kitty.
 
Sorry to hear you have a sick kitty AND Jebat to take care of...that's a lot!

Hope you are managing ok.

Have a good evening!
 
Sorry to hear you have a sick kitty AND Jebat to take care of...that's a lot!

Hope you are managing ok.

Have a good evening!
Thanks! The sick fella is still not eating on his own though he’s active and bright. I can’t decide if I should send him for hospitalisation.
Jebat seems his usual self even though bg is high 100. Hope at +6 I see some drop. Getting worried if he goes higher into the yellow but since I’m following this protocol I have to wait a week before possibly increasing dose.
 
Back
Top