12/1/jade amps 213

Yes, she’s earned a reduction by falling under 90. No need fir a curve today as she earned the reduction. Post her amps but I think you can shoot your new dose of .25 if you can monitor.
 
She needs to be 90 or above. If not, stall, don’t feed and recheck in 20-30. With your last test I am pretty sure she will be over that. She might even bounce.
 
She needs to be 90 or above. If not, stall, don’t feed and recheck in 20-30. With your last test I am pretty sure she will be over that. She might even bounce.
Her amps is 213. I just fed her and gave her the .25
The vet is going to go ballistic if I don't do a curve so since I am monitoring her today anyway, I will check her every 2 hours and put it in her ss. Hate that I have to, but I know she's close to dropping me as a client because she say's I don't listen to her.
How could Jade go from 509 two nights ago to earning a reduction? Just when I think I'm starting to understand a bit, that happens and I'm back at ground zero.
 
It’s the problem with SLGS. Reductions based upon one low test make it harder to regulate, especially for a cat coming out of remission. Cats eating dry food need to use the method but with the rest if able to monitor it’s not the best choice. For those who can’t monitor enough it’s needed though.
Your spreadsheet gives a lot more information than a curve but I get why you will do one for your vet. I hope you like the way she treats everything other than fd.
 
It’s the problem with SLGS. Reductions based upon one low test make it harder to regulate, especially for a cat coming out of remission. Cats eating dry food need to use the method but with the rest if able to monitor it’s not the best choice. For those who can’t monitor enough it’s needed though.
Your spreadsheet gives a lot more information than a curve but I get why you will do one for your vet. I hope you like the way she treats everything other than fd.
I feel bad that I have to use the SLGS but my work schedule is very unpredictable and because it's in the evening, I can't really stay up all night to test like I would need/want to. Maybe I should just tell her that I need another week because Jade tested at 137? She did say not to shoot under 150, I think. But, she also told me not to test at all so....
 
Do what you need to do to keep the peace with your vet. Then do what you think best to help Jade.
I feel like .25 isn't going to be enough for her, but I also want to follow her SLGS so that I can come here and get advice. I was really surprised that she hit 80! Since it was at +6, I didn't test her again until we got up this morning. I wonder if she had hit nadir or if she dipped even further.
 
Back
Top