12/08 Frank PMPS 497 /+2 557 /+5 449

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina and Boozle

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

I went in one side and out the other. I'm not even sure how I managed it, but he had insulin all across his back. I know I am not supposed to give him more, technically, but I a positive none of it went in. Arg... just hold until the next dose?

~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 12/08 Frank AMPS 229 Total Misfire?

Hi Tina. Yes hold and don't reshoot. Even a drop makes a difference, ie fattening and skinnying a dose. Unless someone else chimes in to say something different, I wouldn't reshoot.
 
Re: 12/08 Frank AMPS 229 Total Misfire?

Thanks, Kim. I don't even know how that happened. :roll: I guess I need to slow down. Have I mentioned that I am generally not a morning person? :lol:
 
Re: 12/08 Frank AMPS 229 Total Misfire?

No, don't reshoot. I'm sorry this happened. All of us have done a fur shot. You can make a note of it on your spreadsheet.
His depot will be drained some, today, but he will come back around in a few days.
 
Re: 12/08 Frank AMPS 229 Total Misfire?

Yup! The good old 'ARG #@**@#@ FurShot!!' first thing in the morning...been there :lol: I will send Elsa over with some coffee for you :lol: ;-)
And yes, Frank will get back on track in no time :-D
 
Re: 12/08 Frank AMPS 229 Total Misfire?

Thanks, Dyana.

We gave gave him plain chicken to eat with his food this morning. I know it isn't total nutrition, but maybe it will help not having as many carbs in his diet today.
 
Re: 12/08 Frank AMPS 229 /+3 HI

Can you put Fur Shot? in the units column under the 2.00 or maybe just FS? under it?
I would test an hour before shot time and if he is still high, then go ahead and give him his shot at +11 if your shot schedule allows for a little variance. You can then change the shot schedule a half hour a day or 15 minutes per cycle starting tomorrow, to get back to your preferred shot time.
Maybe, if he's still HI ten hours after AMPS, you could even shoot his PMPS then, but your shots would then be off by two hours. If you can, why don't you test at +10 and post and ask if it's okay to shoot.
 
Re: 12/08 Frank AMPS 229 /+3 HI

yikes! it happens, though - especially when a person is still half asleep. it might as well be a save-a-strip day for you.
 
Re: 12/08 Frank AMPS 229 /+3 HI

Bah humbug! The dreaded furshot! Had a good pre-shot number, too. Hope the day goes by fast and you recover quickly.
 
Re: 12/08 Frank AMPS 229 /+3 HI

I hate seeing him feel poorly. He has slept all day. I tested him at +3 and +6 just to see where he was at. I figured that would be it for today until PMPS.

I'm looking at four hours of sleep if I move his schedule back two hours. Is there a significant benefit to moving it back that far besides saving him a few hours of being HI? I have finals all week this coming up week so I would rather not do them running on fumes. I'll do it if it is absolutely necessary though.
 
Re: 12/08 Frank AMPS 229 /+3 HI

No, it was just to get him some insulin sooner. Of course, you can stay on schedule if that works best for you.
 
Re: 12/08 Frank AMPS 229 /+3 HI

Well, he gets an insulin bump tonight and fluids so hopefully that will help set him right. I'll be coherent to keep an eye on him tomorrow too. :lol:
 
Re: 12/08 Frank PMPS 497

Looks like he came down a little tonight. I'm guessing he used up part of his depot? He was looking like a raisinette this afternoon so I gave him a little extra fluids. Here is to hoping tomorrow looks better. ~O)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top