Re: 12/07/14 Booger AMPS 144 PMPS 272
Good to see a Booger condo! and glad to hear she's done ok after the dip into the 30's the other night.
After that happened, a couple of us looked at her spreadsheet to see what might have happened. She was having regular green nadirs through 11/22. At that point she bounced from the green pm cycle numbers.
11/22 - double digits on 2.5u
11/24 - dose increase to 2.75u on the third cycle following a drop into double digits (this is where the problem started)
11/30 - dose increased to 3.0u following 12 cycles of what *appears to be* high numbers (in this case relatively flat high numbers ---- i do wonder if there might have been any missed lows in there somewhere)
12/04 - double digit amps followed by the hypo in the PM cycle
The key here was that she was getting green nadirs, but the increase before the bounce cleared put her over dose, causing the higher numbers in the following days. Then the higher BGs cause glucose toxicity, which then requires more insulin to get the BGs to finally move.
Do you think you can post daily so we can help you keep an eye on what she's doing? If you have any doubts, say you have a low preshot, you may want to go ahead and reduce the dose in advance to prevent another dive. If you want to hold this dose, then just know that you'll want to continue monitoring her carefully in case you get signals that a dose decrease is coming so you can respond.
Does this make sense? I'm not sure if i've explained that adequately. I hope others will weigh in and help explain more fully.