Teire
Member Since 2024
Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-05-neo-180-amps-40-6-130-8.289824/#post-3177879
I decided to not give him insulin tonight.
I decided to not give him insulin tonight.
Would you not then drop to .25?That was the right decision.
It could be that 0.5 units is too much.
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Wendy&Neko
SLGS, I started by the recommended dosis by his vet (1 U) but reduced to 0.5 recently due to hypo episodes.What protocol are you using? SLGS or TR?
I'm trying to get my hands on the syringes recommended in one of my previous posts, I've been busy studying but I'm going to order to order them soon if they're on sale!That was the right decision.
It could be that 0.5 units is too much.
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Wendy&Neko
My syringes only allow 0.5 increase/decrease, gonna order half unit marked ones soon.Would you not then drop to .25?
She only has access currently to 0.5ml syringes without half unit markings.Would you not then drop to .25?
Ok, then I understand why you decided to skip.SLGS, I started by the recommended dosis by his vet (1 U) but reduced to 0.5 recently due to hypo episodes.
I'm trying to get my hands on the syringes recommended in one of my previous posts, I've been busy studying but I'm going to order to order them soon if they're on sale!
Yes, they are BD microfine 0.5 mL, and I've seen that video but separation between units is so small that I don't trust that I'll be able to measure correctlyWhat brand of syringes are you using? If it's the BD Microfine, then there is a paper rule you can print out to get smaller doses. Alternatively, some people use digital calipers to measure the dose. This post and video shows how; Dosing with calipers You can get digital calipers at stores that sell woodworking and metalworking tools.
Yes, they are BD microfine 0.5 mL, and I've seen that video but separation between units is so small that I don't trust that I'll be able to measure correctly



Thanks!I am also using the BD microfine, but 0.3 mL. I am using the paper cards Wendy mentioned. They are helping a lot to make the 0.25-steps. Good luck!![]()