12/03 Gizmo PMPS=112, +1=86, +2=68, +3=63, +4=66, +5=85, +6=74, +7=123

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
12/02

Happy Caturday!
cats.gif

AMPS 210

^^not a bad start^^ I will take it. It has rained here all night long and it looks like it is going to rain all day long.
 
Last edited:
Nice sunny start for Gizmo
I hope so too. Seems like, maybe, he is getting the hang of this? He didn't realize that it was Saturday so silly cat was up on the bed, head bumping me at 3:45a. When I finally got up to come down stairs he did his seesaw bounce down the stairs, like "oh boy, mommy's up". He is looking and acting so good that today, I am not going to stress about numbers. Just today :). He is currently stretched out sleeping in front of the space heater. Very content.
 
Silly kitties don't know we can sleep longer on the weekends
Don't you just hate when they wake you up when you can sleep in some?
It was only about 30 min and I did go to bed about 9p last night, but still.. :p - Actually, it was quite nice to have him wake me up in the room with me. He came up stairs with me when I went to bed last night and then I woke up with him sleeping ON me this morning. He has slept ON me since he was a kitten.

+4 117

Sour Cream Coffee Cake will be out of the oven in about 30 min. Everyone is welcome!
 
Hubby running to pick up some FF gravy lovers. All I have here is the Hills k/d and it doesn't have much gravy.

Bean just took one 5 hr energy drink.
It's exciting when they start reacting to the insulin. I remember a lot of PJ parties and while it was like "OMG" it was also like "Yeah! some progress"

I hope this proves to be a great surfing cycle for you. :bighug::cat:
 
I am going to be serving our dinner in about 30 minutes but I will check in with you. Glad you are getting the HC food and as long as he is above 50 just steer with some LC food a little at a time to keep him surfing. If he goes below 50 bring out the HC and give a tsp of the gravy and retest in 20-30 mins. I will check back in.
 
+2 68
1 teaspoon LC
I just peeked and I am thinking if you have any MC food to give a tsp also. This is really early in the cycle to be dropping that much. We want to keep him in greens without any big drops and you have to remember that the outset probably hasn't even happened yet. If you don't have any MC food I would give another LC tsp of food and let's slow him down. I will check back in 30 mins for the +3. :cat:
 
Good job. Let's slow him down and since he hasn't even hit nadir yet it would be nice for him to not drop anymore but surf. If the next test you get is the same as the 63 give him a tsp of LC. We don't want to send him to the moon, just slow him down.

You are doing a great job. As far as the food posting, I always put them in the cell with the BG numbers. Take a look at Bubba's SS .That way at a glance I can see what food I gave at what number and the effect it had on his numbers for future reference. It has really helped me in this dance.

ETA: If the next test is lower, than give another tsp of HC. other wise let's stick with the LC to have him surf.
 
He's got a nice surf going on! BTW, if you're following SLGS he earned a reduction. If TR then he doesn't earn one unless he drops under 50. See how the rest of the night goes but did want to mention it.
 
I was going to do that but was afraid it would get too confusing. I am putting it in the notes section for tonight.
What ever works for you. Personally, I like to see them in the cell with the number. I put my AM and PM meals in the comments section and everything else in the cell with the test.
 
He's got a nice surf going on! BTW, if you're following SLGS he earned a reduction. If TR then he doesn't earn one unless he drops under 50. See how the rest of the night goes but did want to mention it.
Good point Karen, I have lost track of TR or SLGS because of the work schedule.
 
Even though I am influencing with food?
We don't usually give gravy unless they go under 50 which is when they earn reductions on TR. With the 60's he earned a reduction for going under 90 even at +1. So you'll have to decide what protocol you're following and probably see how tonight goes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top