12.01. Simba AMPS 315+3 342 +10 234 PMPS 257 +2 169 +3 151 +4 140 +6 85 +7 121

I hope you see some more greenies soon!

btw, your date on your SS is for 2020...let's not go back to that year...:facepalm::p:D

You may want to ask for help getting all the dates added to your SS (it's just a couple of steps if you want to google how to add dates to your column)...or ask here...there are folks who can help with that.

Have a great day!
 
I hope you see some more greenies soon!

btw, your date on your SS is for 2020...let's not go back to that year...:facepalm::p:D

You may want to ask for help getting all the dates added to your SS (it's just a couple of steps if you want to google how to add dates to your column)...or ask here...there are folks who can help with that.

Have a great day!
Haha, well spotted! I added an empty row for the start of 2021 too. :D I'll see if I can figure out how to do that.
 

Attachments

  • 320CB904-F0F8-4E38-97D5-F118F2013145.jpeg
    320CB904-F0F8-4E38-97D5-F118F2013145.jpeg
    60 KB · Views: 85
The other can has slightly different numbers on the website compared to the ones on the can I've got: https://applaws.com/uk/cat/cat-tin-chicken-with-mackerel-in-jelly/
Comes up as 0% dry matter carbohydrates. The protein and crude oils and fats % differs from the can.

These are the last three cans that need labelling btw. Everything else is done and organised. Most food is around 5%, with the occasional 8%-ish and 1.5%-ish. I have a separate box for 11-14% and a couple of cans of 16%, 18% and 4 cans of the shocking 33% that Hill's z/d is. I have some LC (8.86%) kibble as well to leave out in case nobody's at home for the day and I want to make sure Simba has something to nibble on.
 
Last edited:
I’m going to pick up the correct syringes! :) I’ll have to review the syringe info page to refresh my memory. Simba has slid down a bit more, I’m a bit nervous to see what tonight will look like.
 
I see Simba is out of the cotton candy machine and in the lemon tree:woot:! Keep coming down, Simba:confused:. Nice and slow.
Yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...33-2-358-7-5-275-pmps-250-3-266-8-245.241310/

Simba was giving his nan a hard time testing BG this morning and I heard her going “I can’t inject your insulin if you don’t cooperate for the test!”
lol! How adorable is this!:joyful:
I hope his nan spoils him rotten with lots of rubs and attention...and some diabetic friendly cat treats thrown in for good measure.
 
Yes, I've had the pen. With Simba's BG at PMPS 257 I should be fine to shoot 3 units with the syringe?

Yes, unless you want to save the syringes (assuming they are hard to get) and continue with the pen till he earns a reduction or you need to increase to 3.25U.
 
Yes, unless you want to save the syringes (assuming they are hard to get) and continue with the pen till he earns a reduction or you need to increase to 3.25U.
I went for it ;) I've found a reliable online shop for them. The ones for the pen were almost out anyway!
 
I see Simba is out of the cotton candy machine and in the lemon tree:woot:! Keep coming down, Simba:confused:. Nice and slow.

lol! How adorable is this!:joyful:
I hope his nan spoils him rotten with lots of rubs and attention...and some diabetic friendly cat treats thrown in for good measure.

Simba is her favorite and only grandchild, he gets spoiled like one too! :smuggrin: PMPS+2 will tell whether we'll reach the blue/green wave tonight.
 
Surprise! Simba's back in the blues. Looks like the beginning of an active cycle :cool:
I've been nursing my sore throat with hot toddies... I guess this calls for another one. Might help me sleep between the testing :D
 
Steady going at +3. Simba was extremely vocal about receiving his night snack 10 minutes later than usual! Now the question is... do I test once per hour, or less frequently?
 
Okay! It’s hard to understand when his nadir occurs (for me at least) so I feel on the safer side giving home some food. PMPS+6.25 2tsp of 7.2%.
 
I have to say - he is such a good boy! Made the previous two tests super easy, I didn’t even have to get out of bed. Very happy about his 2:30am food. Back in bed purring and making biscuits on my foot. I love him! :cat:
 
nadirs are when the Bg are at the lowest. But I can see that from the data you have it is difficult to see. Like hercules, simba has not had many "traditional" cycles.
 
On,y two cycles with those Nadirs. I’d increase.
Was not necessary. Next time you don't get a response, tag a few people :)

@tiffmaxee Simba seems to have nadirs in the 80s on this dose and Lina has held this dose for 11 cycles. Time to increase? Or hold?

Simba’s thrown a little curveball at me... AMPS 128! What now?

edit: I made a new thread
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/13-01-simba-amps-128-to-wait-what-to-shoot.241417/
proper morning brain over here...
 
Back
Top