12.01. Simba AMPS 315+3 342 +10 234 PMPS 257 +2 169 +3 151 +4 140 +6 85 +7 121

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lina and Simba, Jan 12, 2021.

  1. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    +3 is up again. Boo! :(
     
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Day off! Get more zzzzzz! He may keep you up tonight! :)
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  4. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    I’ve got Simba’s food delivery! Time to label all of it today. I am also waiting to receive a text message saying I can pick up the syringes.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I see Simba is being bouncy today. I hope he comes back down soon.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  6. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Hope Simba slides down for you today :bighug: Have a wonderful day :cat:
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  7. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I hope you see some more greenies soon!

    btw, your date on your SS is for 2020...let's not go back to that year...:facepalm::p:D

    You may want to ask for help getting all the dates added to your SS (it's just a couple of steps if you want to google how to add dates to your column)...or ask here...there are folks who can help with that.

    Have a great day!
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  8. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Thank you! I hope so too :)
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  9. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Haha, well spotted! I added an empty row for the start of 2021 too. :D I'll see if I can figure out how to do that.
     
  10. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021

    Attached Files:

    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  12. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Dry matter carbs comes out as -10%? :confused: How's that possible?
     
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  14. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  15. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
  16. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    The other can has slightly different numbers on the website compared to the ones on the can I've got: https://applaws.com/uk/cat/cat-tin-chicken-with-mackerel-in-jelly/
    Comes up as 0% dry matter carbohydrates. The protein and crude oils and fats % differs from the can.

    These are the last three cans that need labelling btw. Everything else is done and organised. Most food is around 5%, with the occasional 8%-ish and 1.5%-ish. I have a separate box for 11-14% and a couple of cans of 16%, 18% and 4 cans of the shocking 33% that Hill's z/d is. I have some LC (8.86%) kibble as well to leave out in case nobody's at home for the day and I want to make sure Simba has something to nibble on.
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2021
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  18. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    I’m going to pick up the correct syringes! :) I’ll have to review the syringe info page to refresh my memory. Simba has slid down a bit more, I’m a bit nervous to see what tonight will look like.
     
  19. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    YAY!
     
  20. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Testing out with some of our previous insulin!
     

    Attached Files:

    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  21. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I see Simba is out of the cotton candy machine and in the lemon tree:woot:! Keep coming down, Simba:confused:. Nice and slow.
    lol! How adorable is this!:joyful:
    I hope his nan spoils him rotten with lots of rubs and attention...and some diabetic friendly cat treats thrown in for good measure.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  22. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Very nice! You managed to get syringes with 1/2 unit marks! You've been using a pen to dose so far, right?
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  23. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Yes, I've had the pen. With Simba's BG at PMPS 257 I should be fine to shoot 3 units with the syringe?
     
  24. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, unless you want to save the syringes (assuming they are hard to get) and continue with the pen till he earns a reduction or you need to increase to 3.25U.
     
  25. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    I went for it ;) I've found a reliable online shop for them. The ones for the pen were almost out anyway!
     
  26. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Simba is her favorite and only grandchild, he gets spoiled like one too! :smuggrin: PMPS+2 will tell whether we'll reach the blue/green wave tonight.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  27. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Surprise! Simba's back in the blues. Looks like the beginning of an active cycle :cool:
    I've been nursing my sore throat with hot toddies... I guess this calls for another one. Might help me sleep between the testing :D
     
  28. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Whoa! Yes that is quite the drop from PMPS but a great number. Do get a +3:cool:
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  29. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Steady going at +3. Simba was extremely vocal about receiving his night snack 10 minutes later than usual! Now the question is... do I test once per hour, or less frequently?
     
  30. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    You fed her @+3 also I see. I'd check again @+5. Others might say different. It was quite a dive.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  31. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    I'll set an alarm for +4, probably won't be asleep by then yet. Curious to see what Simba has in store for me.
     
  32. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Great! Extra data will only help you. And of course none of us has a crystal ball:).
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  33. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Simba is behaving very nicely for me. :) I’ll have a little nap and test again at +6
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  34. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    85! Very unexpected. Should I feed him and/or test in an hour?
     
  35. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    I would give him a bit of food to reduce the dive. Otherwise is crazy bounce tomorrow....
    Some Lc just to level off.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  36. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    He is close to the nadir (?) so might be coming up a bit naturally... but I always prefer to be sure ;) so testing in an hour sounds like a good plan.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  37. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Okay! It’s hard to understand when his nadir occurs (for me at least) so I feel on the safer side giving home some food. PMPS+6.25 2tsp of 7.2%.
     
  38. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    I have to say - he is such a good boy! Made the previous two tests super easy, I didn’t even have to get out of bed. Very happy about his 2:30am food. Back in bed purring and making biscuits on my foot. I love him! :cat:
     
    Hercule's mum likes this.
  39. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    nadirs are when the Bg are at the lowest. But I can see that from the data you have it is difficult to see. Like hercules, simba has not had many "traditional" cycles.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  40. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Yeah I think Simba is still full of surprises! Back up to 131.
     
  41. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Excellent!
     
  42. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Should I test again before AMPS?
     
  43. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Was not necessary. Next time you don't get a response, tag a few people :)

    @tiffmaxee Simba seems to have nadirs in the 80s on this dose and Lina has held this dose for 11 cycles. Time to increase? Or hold?
     
  44. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    On,y two cycles with those Nadirs. I’d increase.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  45. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Simba’s thrown a little curveball at me... AMPS 128! What now?

    edit: I made a new thread
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/13-01-simba-amps-128-to-wait-what-to-shoot.241417/
    proper morning brain over here...
     
  46. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Have responded on today's thread.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.

Share This Page