11/9 Bella AMPS 113, +3 75, +5 58, +6 65, +8 77, PMPS 81

cecile & bella

Very Active Member
11/6 Bella AMPS 116, +3 90, +4 73, +6 82, pmps 110, +3 106, +4 102

I was wondering this morning if I should increase back to 2 units and consider it a failed reduction. Maybe not after all.
She's doing well, and I am very happy about that.
I gave her some raw turkey, it has supplements and she tends to be a little higher when she eats it compared to the quail with no supplements. I will retest in 30 minutes to see which way she is going.
 
Wow, she has beautiful numbers! I just saw today, you are feeding her raw food. So great you are doing that. It must be really good for her! I read a bit over it but it sounded overwhelming to me. :rolleyes: Hope she stays in good numbers on 1.75 IU! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you, Heike! I've been feeding her raw fod for a few years now, she had a lot of issues with commercial foods and it really improved, her hair is a lot shinier, very soft, she's doing well. And her poop does not smell, it's trivial but still, I love that! Especially since she likes to drop it in various places, like a little bunny.
I buy it here, it's made locally and sold frozen, so that's very easy to manage. Sometimes I think about doing it myself but did not try yet!
 
Thank you, Heike! I've been feeding her raw fod for a few years now, she had a lot of issues with commercial foods and it really improved, her hair is a lot shinier, very soft, she's doing well. And her poop does not smell, it's trivial but still, I love that! Especially since she likes to drop it in various places, like a little bunny.
I buy it here, it's made locally and sold frozen, so that's very easy to manage. Sometimes I think about doing it myself but did not try yet!

Thank you for sharing your experience! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I'm sure it is the most natural way to feed them. So I can imagine everything works better. So interesting the poop does not smell. I thought it smells in all carnivores. If Binie is pooping she aromatizes the whole appartement if I don't remove it immediately. Sometimes I look at her and say: "Binie, really?"

Besides me being overwhelmed, I am not sure if I can switch her to raw. I tried to switch her to high quality wet food for over ten years and I feel so bad about all this meat I had to throw away. But maybe that is a project for the future, to give it at least a try.
 
The nice thing with Bella is that she loves to eat. But I imagine if she did not, how stressful that woudl be, and I think you really have to do for the best!
 
I'm so happy to see Bella doing so well ❤️.
Cleo channeled her inner Bella and jumped up onto a chair then to the counter and stole my buttered toast yesterday :rolleyes:. As I chased her, I thought about you guys the whole time.
 
I'm so happy to see Bella doing so well ❤️.
Cleo channeled her inner Bella and jumped up onto a chair then to the counter and stole my buttered toast yesterday :rolleyes:. As I chased her, I thought about you guys the whole time.
Ah yes, that's very Bella-like to do that. And then growl when you try to take it back :)
 
Back
Top