11/8 Lucy PMPS=171;+2=153 // Dosecreased.

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's condo

11/7 AMPS=110; +2=128
11/7 PMPS=158; +2=115; +4.5=137

11/8 AMPS=148; +2=144; +7.5=162
11/8 PMPS=171 (dosecrease); +2=153

Lucy's doing fine.
Her appetite was so-so, but I think that's because I mixed a generous amount of FortiFlora in her 1st breakfast.
She had liquipoos 4 times yesterday - the last one was right before dinner.
So she's keeping the food for the past 14 hours.... that's good......

Ginger's is doing great!
She wasn't too thrilled with her breakfast because I mixed in some slippery elm bark powder, but she finished.
She just ate more slowly, I think she was trying to see if she can leave out things that was making the food taste funny.
She just left a small bit of meat chunk. :lol: Silly girl.

Now that things are getting back to normal, it's time for me to pay more attention to Lucy's number.
I think she needs more juice.
I haven't seen a single green on this dose, so I think I am going to try a full 0.25 increase although 1.25 unit gave me a 20's number last time.
I'll just have to monitor her closely.
I will start her on an increased dose tonight.

I hope everyone is having a nice day!
 
Re: 11/8 Lucy AMPS=148

Hi Mariko,

Happy to hear that Ginger is just about back to normal :-D Now look out Lucy! You have your mom's full attention! :-D

Good luck with the increase~
 
Re: 11/8 Lucy AMPS=148;+2=144

I'm glad to hear Ginger is feeling well. Sorry about the puddin' poo...sending solid poo vines to Lucy. At least she is feeling fine!
 
Re: 11/8 Lucy AMPS=148;+2=144;+7.5=162

Great report on Ginger and good on Lucy too, except for the pudding poo :roll:
Sending firmer poo vines to Lucy ;-)
Enjoy your night Mariko!
 
Re: 11/8 Lucy PMPS=171 // Dosecreased.

Lucy's appetite is not too good tonight.
She didn't want to eat any of the Fortflora mixed food, but she ate slowly when I offered her a fresh serving without Fortiflora. :roll:
I wish she loved Fortiflora like most other cats.

I raised her dose by 0.25 unit, from 1 unit to 1.25 unit tonight.
Hopefully she will like this dose this time.

So far, she has had only 2 puddinpoo today, one of which was very small.
So I think she is improving.... I wish I could give her more Fortiflora tonight, to make sure she continues improving, but maybe not since her appy is already poor.
She may be dehydrated with all the liqui/puddin poos in the past couple of days, so I am going to give her sub-q fluids tonight.
 
Re: 11/8 Lucy PMPS=171 // Dosecreased.

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it brings the green back into Lucy's SS.

Don't you hate it when the thing that will help them the most seems like poison to them. Have you tried any other probiotics with her or pumpkin?
 
Re: 11/8 Lucy PMPS=171 // Dosecreased.

Well Lucy had another very small liquipoo (abt 1tbsp) after 1st dinner, but she ate Fortiflora mixed with Wellness Turkey&Salmon.
I think the fishy smell masked the taste of Fortiflora.
 
Re: 11/8 Lucy PMPS=171 // Dosecreased.

Wendy, if Lucy continues to refuse Fortiflora mixed food tomorrow, I will give her ReNew Ulticare or Pearls.
She hates pumpkim more than she hates Fortiflora. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top