11/7 - Tip - AMPS-494...PMPS-318 +2-243 +4-175 +6-124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
11/6 condo

AMPS - 494
+3 - 323
+6 - 277
+9 - 268
PMPS - 318
+2 - 243
+4 - 175
+6 - 124

Decided to do a .25u increase as per the protocol for Tip. Also suspected that she was having later nadirs than the +6, just one, but confirmed my suspicion. I wonder just how much more ground was lost. Hm.

But finally figured out what medicine Christmas is on(why do they make these bottles so hard to read sometimes?) and it's called metronidazoll. Was also told to keep her on the laxatone until the ultrasound, and that it'll be on the 15th, but they're not sure what time yet.
 
Re: 11/7 - Tip - AMPS-494 +3-323 +6-277 +9-268 PMPS-318 +2-2

Hi Tip-
Whatcha doing up there in the pinks and reds? Sounds like mamabean is a bit discouraged. I so hope this new does works better.

Karen
 
Re: 11/7 - Tip - AMPS-494 +3-323 +6-277 +9-268 PMPS-318 +2-2

Hard to say, at least she graced us with more yellows. I'm hoping so too, I don't want to need to increase anymore.
 
Re: 11/7 - Tip - AMPS-494 +3-323 +6-277 +9-268 PMPS-318 +2-2

Good luck with the dosecrease. I want to see those pretty blues and greens Tip had for a while. Neko's nadir wanders anywhere from +4.5 to +9. It can be very frustrating to guess what is happening, or figure out when it's safe to sleep! For Neko, the earlier nadirs are usually when she starts lower and the later ones when she starts higher. You might want to experiment with some random BG tests to see if you can see a pattern with Tip. That +9 was a good idea.

I hope the medicine brings Christmas some relief. The drug is also called Flagyl.
 
Seems like she's decided to visit the blues! I'm debating getting a +8 or not since it's late already, but I'm up studying(I REALLY need to get better studying habits) and might still be up then if I can't get everything done soon.

I hope so too. Curious as to when I should be noticing a difference. Tonight was her 2nd dose. Oh! Good to know other names for it, and that one is a lot easier to get right.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top